We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It isn't the worst place that I have stayed but I was definitely not impressed. The pictures gave the impression that there was a jacuzzi in the room which there was not. The room was not very big but it was clean and the people were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 307elizabethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We regret the experience the guest had with the reservation with a third-party system. We strive to provide a clean, well prepared property for all arrivals. When problems do arise we try our best to accommodate our guests or quickly move guests to rooms that meet their needs within our abilities. We work very hard to provide the best experience possible for them. We would hope that one rare experience would not discourage a return visit to us so a guest can have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    151
    250
    269
    340
See reviews for
426
271
63
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was not clean, property is run down don't the lobby fool you. Speed bump getting into the property? Seriously. Ice machine does not work. Checked out at 4pm and due to the time I asked the clerk if I would be charged 3 days, instead of 2 and he stated only 2 days and was given a receipt for 2 days which I put on my expense report for work, but they charged my card for 3. Called to have corrected and they would not correct back to the 2 days. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bartla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best services. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities with new furniture and equipment. We hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Friendly folks, decent room. Overall appearance, especially the outside, was a bit rundown. Hard to find ice machines/vending machines--no signs. Had problems with room TV and certain channels--blamed on storms and satellite service, but never fixed/improved. Be careful entering the property. For some insane reason, there's a speeded bump at the entrance to the property--it makes entering/leaving the lot bumpy and a bit dangerous. Breakfast was OK, but they cannot cook oatmeal!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide the best service, and clean and affordable rooms We are in the process of upgrading our facilities with new furniture and equipment. We hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
4.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing