We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the moment we got here it was awful, The front girl was rude granted it was 130 but she could not check us in til 3 pm ok fine, not sure if this is a typical weekend here but the clientele that was here both nights we were here were loud and obnoxious in the pool area, They were acting like it was THEIR pool giving no regard that there was 4 YR old swimming around, On Sunday eve June 29th they were blasting their crazy music eating DRINKING ALCOHOL and SMOKING in the pool area not outside INSIDE, As for the room it was nice location to the pool but the bed was uncomfortable, when we came back from our short Sunday swim we showered to find when we got out NO TOWELS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NONE, Luckily we could us our beach towels,,,,,,,,,,,I for one am leaving here ASAP in the morning and WILL not stay here again, I stayed at a different hotel last year but thought ok for 90 dollars less lets go there BIG mistake, in this case you get what you pay for, our yearly trip to Dutch Wonderland was dampened by this hotel I will PAY more next year for a better place,,,,,,,,,,PLEASE if you booked here beware.,,,,,

Room Tip: do not chose a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fotini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We regret that the guest's stay was not thoroughly satisfactory. We strive to keep our facilities clean and prepared for our guests. It can be difficult to get all guests to maintain an air of dignity and courtesy when around other guests. We would hope that the guest would stay with us again and experience a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was dirty and felt unsafe. The staff was rude and unhelpful. I've machines were all broke. It was AWEFUL!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We regret that the guest's stay was not thoroughly satisfactory. We strive to keep our facilities clean and prepared for our guests. We are located in a very safe, residential area and have had no instances of crime on our property. We are in the process of upgrading and replacing our ice equipment to ensure guests' satisfaction. We would hope that the guest would stay with us again and experience a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We got a great rate ($80) but it wasn't even worth that! The beds are the WORST I've EVER slept on... and I've traveled extensively around the country and Europe, so to make that statement says ALOT! Prompted a 3 am trip to Wal-Mart to purchase mattress pads. They only allow one towel per person... believe me, I asked. The sheets and pillow cases were so thin, and mine had holes in them. I can't believe AAA or Wyndham would recommend this place to even their worst enemy. If every hotel in a 25 mile radius wasn't booked, I wouldn't have even stayed through the first night! If I could rate it a zero, I would!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edkennedy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We regret that the guest's stay was not thoroughly satisfactory. We strive to keep our facilities clean and prepared for our guests. We are in the process of upgrading and replacing our furniture and equipment, and would hope that the guest would stay with us again and experience a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Overall appearance was poor. Facilities looked dated and dirty. Understaffed. Staff was helpful though. Lightning was poor. Bed covers were stained. Exterior painting needs retouching. Pantry ice dispensers not working.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We regret that the guest's stay was not thoroughly satisfactory. We strive to keep our facilities clean and prepared for our guests. We are in the process of upgrading and replacing our furniture and equipment throughout the property to better meet the needs of our guests. We would hope that the guest would stay with us again and experience a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £48 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing