We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    157
    265
    297
    404
See reviews for
474
295
71
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Day one...only one receptical in room worked. Day two...no towels in room. Day three...only one bed made. Pool dirty and green. When I complained to front desk she told me what a bad day she was having to. No concern.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best service to all of our guests. After a rash of severe thunder storms,
our pool's salt level became unbalanced and changed our pool to look a bit "green." Once we got the levels balanced again it returned to blue. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities and we hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our continued efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room was a decent size. The bathroom was pretty gross. Not very clean. Mildew noted. The pool was nice. Breakfast sucked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best service to all of our guests. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities and we hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our continued efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed at other Days Inns' locations and have been satisfied, however, this hotel was awful. We had 3 rooms and one was worse than the next. Furniture was worn and ripped. The cable TV was fuzzy. The room odor was very musty. We were extremely disappointed. We were only there for 2 nights, but other people in our party changed hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best service to all of our guests. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities and we hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our continued efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing