We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was once a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lancaster Family Resort
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The man at the desk was excellent but when I got to my room, I thought, this hotel needs a major makeover. The hallways were dark and appeared dirty, the room, although spacious, was old decor. I was with a group and we all decided to move to another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Bare bones hotel. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was minimal, attendant sat and played on her iPhone. Pool lights turned off after we were there for only 2 minutes, and front desk girl said we had to leave since there was no one to fix the problem my kids were disappointed. Sauna was broken. Close to shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I've come to Lancaster for 30+ years for this long weekend, ordering at least two-three rooms. Assumed the Ramada Inn brand would stand for something. Except that the sheets are clean on the bed, the place is a disaster zone. It simply needs a complete overhaul. Will never come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vonki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I've titled this review "bedbugs,ants and poor disposition" because it best portrays the horrible experience that my family had at the Ramada Inn. We booked our room for one day (9-21-2013).
After checking in on September 21, we went directly to our room. Initially everything appeared to be fine. The room was spacious, lighting was dull, but the room appeared to be clean. We unpacked and decided to go out and explore local attractions in the area. Upon returning that evening we retired for the night. I had a restless night. I could not sleep. I was tossing, turning itching! The next morning I was still itching. I decided to thoroughly examine the bedding. After removing the sheets, there they were! Bedbugs! My wife went to use the restroom and ants were crawling in and out of the wastebasket. I immediately went to the service desk and informed them of the problem. Upon checking out I was assured that the manager would be in touch with me. Well, the manager never contacted me and I had to call the district office to get a response. After playing phone tag for about a month, the manager did call and apologized for our poor experience. The manager also promised to refund 50% off of my hotel charge. Well I never received the refund as promised. I've called several times, simply to be ignored or told that the manager was busy. On one ocassion the manager was there and refused to pick up the phone.I will never stay at the Ramada Inn again nor recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Silvana G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Family Resort

Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112 (Formerly Ramada Lancaster)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing