We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Talk About A Change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster Family Resort
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Talk About A Change”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Ten months ago I wrote a very negative review on this hotel, but we went back this week due to its location to Dutch Wonderland. Incredible changes greeted us. Though an older hotel, the infrastructure has been undergoing repairs, new carpeting, new bedding, secured balconies, upgraded bathrooms and carefully cleaned pools and pool areas. We loved it! Breakfast is full; view of golf course and pool wonderful. Only problem: no plug in bathtub, room a little warm and elevator still old. ( we didn't take it,) however, it's 1/2 price the hotel next door and is by far the closest to Dutch Wonderland- a two minute walk. Give this older hotel a chance; you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing pool and golf course- not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metoread2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibi B, General Manager at Lancaster Family Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for noticing . We are doing this for you and all of our valued guests. We are still up grading. Again thank you and see you nest time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    51
    95
    140
    201
See reviews for
253
93
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the Ramada Inn. Great breakfast. Great service. Rooms were clean. Loved swimming in the pool and hanging out with other families. Close to everything. Enjoyed our time there. Going back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibi B, General Manager at Lancaster Family Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We will continue to improve to make your stay special and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Definitely don't count on a great breakfast here. We came with a group and many of us ended up picking up something somewhere else for breakfast. Starbucks is within walking distance. That was my breakfast. They do have pool tables and video games in the lobby. We came early June and our kids went swimming in the outdoor pool. Someone from the desk came out and told them they were not supposed to be swimming there because the pool had not been treated. There was nothing stated anywhere to that effect. Many of our room keys would not work. One of our friends even had to call the front desk more than once. He never knew if he was going to be able to get into his room. There is an outlet mall only about one block or so away. Oh...I almost forgot. There is an amusement park right across the street. I could not hear it, but my daughter said she heard the music from it all night long. I think you get the basic idea. There are a lot of issues with this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madog7famly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibi B, General Manager at Lancaster Family Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Sorry you had issues with your stay. As for the pool being treated , it was posted at the pool that it will reopen in an hour. The park across the street from the hotel (Dutch Wonderland) closes every night at 9.30pm. As for the breakfast, we have assorted cereals, bagles and cream cheese, fresh fruit, assorted fruit yogurt, english muffins, coffee, tea and decaf., fruit juices and so much more. Our breakfast meets the standard of the Ramada. I am not sure what your expectations were, but I am sorry for your disappointments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staff okay though slow, and never asked about our stay. The hotel is weirdly cavernous though falling apart, no sign of maintainance being done...chipped paint, bathrooms and lifts out of order, carpet patched. Our room had decent beds and newish carpet, but ancient faucets and stained ceilings. It feels like it was built with grander ideas and is slowly decaying. Good location is about all it has going for it...have stayed in worse, but that was a brothel in Kazakhstan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meg76uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Family Resort

Property: Lancaster Family Resort
Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112 (Formerly Ramada Lancaster)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing