We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay in PA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast, but thanks to Denise and Al it will not be our last. Our room was comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Denise serves a great breakfast each morning and tasty little sweet treats in the evening. Each day Denise helped us locate sites we wanted to visit and provided us with discounts through the bed and breakfast. We highly recommend A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast.

Lana and Wayne

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We certainly had a great time at A New Beginning B&B. Denise and Al made us feel like one of the family. Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy. They also have a nice garden and sitting area outside. It was nice to have a cup of coffee or tea on the verandah (porch) in the late afternoon and so relaxing.

As far as breakfast goes well it was top notch. We had something healthy and different each day of the three we were there and all served on a nice long dining room table with a perfect place setting.

Denise and Al are also very helpful and willing to assist you on where to eat and where to visit in the Lancaster area. They did more than what we expected from a B&B but I guess that's what's keeps them in that top ranking. Do yourselves a favour and book a room a.s.a.p before they are all gone. You won't regret it!

Jeff & Luisa Adams

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We needed a place to stay that felt like home when we came to the area for the USA Field Hockey National Futures Championship tourney at Spooky Nook. When you're away from home for so long, it's always best to come back to a place that "feels like home." That's just what we found at A New Beginning B&B. Denise and Al treated us like family. Our suite was comfy with sheets that smelled of the Sunshine and fresh air they dried in. We awoke each morning refreshed to delicious coffee and breakfasts better than any 5-Star hotel. When we had to be at an early NFC Goalkeeper showcase, Denise had packed us delicious muffins and fruit for the road. Each afternoon when we left Spooky Nook our daughter asked with anticipation, "I wonder what yummy thing Denise will have on the plate under the napkin when we get home?" And those words --"when we get home"-- perfectly describe Al & Denise's place. Will we stay again? Absolutely! The convenience to everything, the small touches --all of it make that decision simple!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A Bed and Breakfast is only as good as its owners make you feel welcomed. This is true for A New Beginning. As my daughter said, "You feel like you are staying in some really nice people's home." The rooms are quaint with many interesting decorative items that are fun to look at. The breakfast provided is wonderful and plenty. It seems to be conveniently located to all the Lancaster sights and the owners have plenty of recommendations of places to eat and visit if you need suggestions. It doesn't take long to feel like you have known Denise and Al for a long time. They are well suited for running a Bed and Breakfast! Go and enjoy Lancaster and a New Beginning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a FANTASTIC B&B!! I am from Lancaster County and my finance had never been to the area so we decided to visis Memorial Day weekend.....also I have always wanted to stay in a Bed & Breakfast. The owners, Denise & Al, are wonderful and I immediately felt like they were family. Food was delcious and plentiful!! We had a memorable and terrific time. Denise made dinner reservations for us and gave us a discount coupon as well. The weekend was so wonderful that we are going back the day after Thanksgiving for another weekend of shopping, food, Sight 'n Sound, and visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great stay Interesting owners with a want to give an honest and good service. Lots off info about the area. Great breakfast (if you want to earn your breakfast go down to the river - 2 minutes- take a right and go for a walk along the river). Located on the quiet side of the main drag. Within minutes of many restaurants and attractions to visit. We stayed 2 nights in May and the weather was great without a lot of crowds. Thank you again for the great hospitality. Elinor and Dave

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed with Al and Denise for 2 nights in May in their beautifully restored century old home and were made welcome from the moment we arrived. They were a great source of information on what to do and see around Lancaster and the Amish area. As well they recommended great places for us to dine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly16a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
975 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
3.7 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1400 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the simple life! We hope to make your stay with us as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing