We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ Chicken pictured average.”

JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 593 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located At Park City Shopping Mall
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Good food, good service. Nothing great, but a very sound choice. Recommend chicken fingers---seemed like they are made on premise but can't be sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom57Fatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thanks for the very nice review & I can promise you that the chicken tenders are absolutely made fresh on the premises. Boneless strips of chicken dipped in our homemade batter. We hope that next time we can wow you with some of our other dishes. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We like to go to JB Dawson's almost every time we go to Park City. All of the times we ate their we have not had a bad meal yet. We don't order anything we normally eat at home like steaks or burgers, you can have them any time. The menu is great and always good cold drinks. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thanks for the great review but you need to switch things up next time. We have lots of great items all over our menu. Even if you don't, you can't go wrong with our burgers like you said. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My wife works at the mall so we go at least 1-2 times a month. Interior is warm and inviting and very clean. Staff very friendly. We never had a complaint about the food....never. I would suggest that they stay open later....especially on weekends. Mall employees and friends would love to get a drink and some food after 10pm. Missing out.

Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thanks for the great review. We would love to stay open later but business unfortunately dictates that and we are really slow by the time we close. I can tell you that last call is 30 minutes after we close so you do have time to grab a drink if that is what you are looking for. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We recently visited JB's because a family member recommended it. The interior is very well decorated, and the establishment is very clean. The staff seems very nice and professional, and the food is just ok. I have had better steak at Texas Roadhouse. I believe that this place is way over priced for what you receive in quantity and quality. I must admit I was disappointed considering it was recommended to us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rest_Two_Rant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, General Manager at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello, my name is Ryan Lobo and I'm the General Manager of this location. I would like to try and make this up to you if you would allow me the chance. We pride ourselves on quality of food and our steaks are by far one of the most ordered items on our menu. If you could send us an e-mail to our corporate website which is jbdawsons@yahoo.com or call me at 7171-399-3996 I would love to try to rectify this experience. Thanks again and I hope to speak to you soon. Sincerely, Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We enjoyed a late lunch/early dinner on Valentine's Day at JB Dawson's. The timing and lunch couldn't have been more perfect. The entire experience was lovely. They have a newer menu so we will go back and try some of the latest creations very soon. .

Thank jmonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Jmonson, just wanted to say that we are happy that you enjoyed your Valentine's Day at J.B. Dawson's. Sorry for the late response but we just wanted to say thanks for the great review. We have a seasonal menu that comes out every 3 months or so. Have a great day! Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing