We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed in this very charming B&B at the end of our 2 weeks in and around Lancaster. We were there for three nights and it was the best way to end our vacation. Verna is the "innkeeper" and so much more. We stayed in the Emma Belle room which is in the home on the first floor. Everything was spotless and so inviting. Verna brings a special warmness to the beautiful home and grounds. Our breakfast was always outstanding with fresh fruit, layered with a wonderful creme fraiche and the lightest omelets. Verna makes the best apple coffee cake, and her homemade jams are so delicious! Am so glad we found Rocky Springs and Verna. Will go out of our way to be able to stay there on a return trip to Pennsylvania. Is worth it to plan your trip so you can stay at Rocky Springs B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legittm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
58
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spent a quiet, restful night at this quaint B&B. The room was neat, clean, and attractive. Verna, the innkeeper, was most gracious and helpful. She is a wonderful cook as we enjoyed her breakfast. We really enjoyed being off the main highway where there was no traffic.

Room Tip: We had a queen bed, and we are used to a king. That is the only reason for rating the sleep quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The grounds are intriguing, full of old amusement park buildings and entertaining to wander around. The B&B is off the main roadways and down a driveway, making it very quiet and relaxing. The innkeeper was delightful to talk to, knowledgeable about the area and made a delicious breakfast. We did a last minute stay, booking on a friday night for the one open room the next night, since we only stayed Sat night we had the buffet breakfast on Sunday. Delicious - baked oatmeal, fresh fruit and cherry breakfast cobbler.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent one night at the Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast on our trip to Philadelphia. We stayed in the Spring Room. We loved the house and grounds. Our room was lovely. For breakfast, one of the items we were served was blueberry donut holes. They were delicious. The strawberry jam was made by our innkeeper and was also delicious. After breakfast, we walked the grounds before leaving. The entire visit was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our first stop after arriving from England for a three week tour of PA, VA,and NC. Chosen at random from a college list it proved to be an ideal start and finish. A lovely greeting from Anne who quickly made us feel at home. The house is spacious, beautifully furnished and spotless. Breakfasts were special, given Anne's culinary skills. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alan_siddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

we arrived a little early on friday morning and were greeted with a pleasent smile check in was quick . we went to our cottage and found it to be very clean and cozy , lots of lititure was available about the area. breakfast was on time and delicious. this was a suprise weekend for my wife for our 17th anniversary she fell in love with the place and want to return again for another stay . cannot say enough about rocky springs b&b .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I stayed in the cottage at Rocky Springs B&B. It was luxurious, charming and cozy! If you want to feel like a princess, stay here! The property is gorgeous and the owner is extremely friendly. Breakfast was amazing as well! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.0 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#19 of 39 in Lancaster
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,874 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
920 reviews
5.5 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1441 Millport Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1221
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully restored pre-Victorian mansion is located on 17 partially wooded acres, formerly the site of the locally famous Rocky Springs Amusement Park. Originally built in 1855, Rocky Springs B&B now boasts four spacious guest rooms offering comfort and quiet luxury. Enjoy playing our baby grand piano, watching TV in the Library, reading in our Fireplace nook, or relaxing on our large, shaded deck. Located adjacent to the mansion, ROCKY SPRINGS COTTAGE offers privacy for two complete with a kitchenette, a luxurious bath, a private patio and more. It’s the perfect place for a honeymoon or a romantic get-a-way. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing