We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the ride!”
Review of Loxley's

Loxley's
Ranked #14 of 586 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 30
Description: The first thing you notice when pulling in the entrance of the Heritage Hotel parking lot is the incredibly unique addition to this Lancaster landmark. To call it a deck or a patio doesn't do this two-story structure justice. Imagine dining in the most impressive tree house ever built. The open layout and the use of the natural environment give a feeling of submersion in nature, a theme that is consistent throughout Loxley's. The inside of the restaurant is unlike anything that has ever been seen in Central Pennsylvania. The massive bar is encrusted with arrowheads and surrounds a tree growing through the center of the room. Ambient lighting on the natural wood walls adds to the feeling of natural splendor. It is the epitome of the dining "experience", mixing Heritage Hill's well-known culinary expertise and exceptional service with ambiance that will leave everyone amazed.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was a 20 minute ride for us but worth it... Drinks at the bar were delicious and not expensive.There was a guy playing guitar..DINNER up on the top level was sooo good..Our waitress was very helpful in helping us make choices..And the bill was so reasonable.. Try the Whiskey salmon!!! Yum

1  Thank jamainthewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Public Relations Manager at Loxley's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate when our customers take the time to let us know about their visit. We're glad to hear to enjoyed yourself!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Loxley's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 419 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Built around a Robin Hood theme, the Atmosphere, food, service and staff were great! You enter the place crossing a bridge over a stream with a waterfall full of large koi fish that you may feed with cups of food they provide . The receptionist standing in a stone foyer behind a podium that looked like a tree was very kind and pleasant. We ate on the lower deck but were allowed to explore the upper deck. The upper deck had a mini tree house rooms with tables and open air seating with a nice view. The food was excellent! The portions were good sized and the prices were also good. To top it off they donate 5 percent of the cost of your meal to charity.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WBP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Public Relations Manager at Loxley's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Here with a group of 10 friends to celebrate a birthday. Top notch outdoor seating. New space on the upstairs deck is perfect for summer evenings. So excited for the new selection of 30 craft beers! One of my all time favorite spaces to hang out with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Public Relations Manager at Loxley's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First time visitors with friends last weekend and it was great.
The façade and koi pond as we entered set the tone for the night. It is a very unique atmosphere.
We were able to enjoy outdoor seating which was comfortable and inviting. The food was excellent from appetizers, soup, salad, entrees and then to dessert; wow. The Crème Brulee' was AMAZING.
Since it was our first visit, we took a few minutes to walk around the tree house of outdoor seating options and plan to make reservations for the 2nd level very soon.
Hostess and waitress need a little fine tuning to measure up to atmosphere, food & price point.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Deena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Public Relations Manager at Loxley's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate when customers take the time to let us know how we're doing and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. We hope you enjoy a future visit!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my Father's Day gift from my Wife, and what a gift it was!!

This restaurant is gorgeous! The theme is Robin Hood/ Sherwood Forest and the structure provides outdoor seating options as well as, indoor options.

Sara B. was our server and she was, friendly and efficient. She anticipated our needs, and made recommendations which were valid.

Baked Tomato Florentine Soup was delicious, and tasted like the soup that we were once able to enjoy at Ironwoods in York, PA

The Crab Cake Sandwich on Brioche was incredible with the remoulade . The Pannini Club was also very good. The Sandwich was loaded with meat served with homemade potato chips. Wow!!!

We would recommend the Crème Brulee' with some Coffee for dessert. Both were delicious and a hit.

15% percent of your bill will be donated to 3 charities. You choose which charity will benefit from your 15%. This is a wonderful idea!!

This restaurant became an instant hit with us. The only recommendation would be that if you like your bacon crispy, let them know when you order.

The Staff and Management were all very helpful. We also, enjoyed the Coi Pond on the way in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Public Relations Manager at Loxley's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable time at Loxley's. We'll be sure to share this with our staff.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loxley's also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Loxley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing