We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a very good trip and was happy wiyh the staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a very good trip and was happy wiyh the staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The place was very clean and the staff kept it that way. We had a problem the second day with the plumbing but we were moved to an other room on a lower floor which solved this problem until a plumber could replace the broken part. The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. We are planning to stay there again and have told family members to stay there also. The Manager is a nice person who went out of his way to help us with any concerns we had. Barry D. Long Island N.Y.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for your review. Yes, we did have some challenges that paticular weekend with the water pressure and I do recall moving you. For others who are looking at these reviews, this was an isolated occurance and the plumbing issue was handled immediately. Again; thank you for the kind review and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    383
    200
    78
    29
See reviews for
579
309
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Nice clean hotel. Walls a little thin (just our luck we had crying newborn nextdoor) Room had Safe, Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer. Shares pool at budget hotel next door but kinda iffy looking. However does have very nice, large inside hot tub at Wingate. Eggs,bacon, waffles, etc for breakfast. Dunkin Donut and convenience store right outside the hotels door. convenient to everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buzzesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
I do apoligize that the newborn was a distraction, however I do thank you for your review and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altima2008
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Never stayed at a wingate hotel before but after reading the reviews on this hotel and having my own positive experiences I will definitely coming back to this hotel. From check in to check out had a great experience all around.

Stayed at this hotel from Friday to Sunday and got the waterpark package. The front desk was very courteous and helpful. The room which had two queen beds was clean and spacious. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave(I believe all rooms have them).
Business center had two computers which was nice. Whirlpool and exercise room was also onsite. Free breakfast was good. Eggs, cereal, fruit, Bacon and sausage were some of the items offered.

Also would like to mention building is only three to four years old everything is still fairly. Clean and brand new. There is also a little mini store behind the front desk that sells some frozen foods snacks and other essentials like asprin toothpaste etc.

You will pay a little more to stay at this hotel than say a econo lodge or a super 8 but to me its worth it with what you will receive if you stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 119 if possible it is located right next to the elevator machine room unless listening to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank altima2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. As you had mentioned we are a newer hotel and with that I keep operations up to date. Also; each room does have a microwave, refridgator and an electronic safe system- all which are free along with wifi. Again; thank you and we look forward to your repeat patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Perfect place. Had to be less than 3 yrs old. Everything looked brand new. Service was great as well. Amazing bang for your buck.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daelitefleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
I would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel.... I am so pleased that you took the time to take these i phone pictures and posted them on-line for others to see....It's comments and guest such as yourself that spread the good word of our hotel. Many thanks. john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Nice staff and welcoming lobby. The room was what we would expect. Clean and well kept. Then the slip-no hot water in the sink faucet. Luke warm shower that hardly sprayed. Next on to breakfast: room was not large enough to accomodate the number of people that were there. We sat in the lobby area. The milk ran out. No milk for cereal. The container for Hot water was next to the coffee where the milk should have been and so my coffee was a little week. Could not find utemsils. Not enough napkins.The person caring for the breakfast bar seemed lost. Won't try again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Appleation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
I truly am sorry you had a less the perfect stsy with us, however I would like to comment on the luke warm water comment. We do not have an issue with the hot water and have ample boilerers to compensate for our building. We did have 2 large groups in that morning of your concern and all were utilizing the water supply at one time. In the future if you return, (and I hope you do,) we have an overflow meeting/breakfast room off the lobby for heavy demand days and if you were not notified I do apoligize for that. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how were doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

A very nice mid-size hotel. It was very clean, and the room was comfortable. They offer free breakfast. Ample parking, and close to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A. Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you for your review. As part of our quotations for Wingate one is " We are built for business". Our guest rooms have a full size functional desk; data port; cordless telephones in each room; wifi throughout the building; business center and meeting space to inc; a board room. And for breakfast we do have a full buffet each morning. Again; Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed at this Wingate with my family in the summer of 2011. This is a very clean and well kept hotel and the staffs are very professional. The room had everything we needed. Microwave, fridge, iron, hair dryer and again I say it was very clean (I am particular about hotel cleanliness). The free breakfast was better than most hotels offer. I was so impressed with the hotel that I went back again with my church group of about 61 people in May 2012. I wasn’t disappointed. John the manager was very helpful from the time the reservation was made to the time we checked out. He had the group already checked in with our names on the cards so upon arrival we just got our keys and headed to our rooms (can’t beat this organization). This is the place to stay whether as a family or with a large group. I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toyeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Hello Toyeen; Thank you soo much for the nice comments. When or if you need to re-book for yourself or for your group, please feel free to contact me....thank you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing