We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Brooklyn, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Ended up at this hotel after a bad experience next door at the Budget Host Inn (horrible hotel!). I wish I knew the name of the man at the front desk...he was so friendly and accommodating! The lobby, corridors, elevator and room were all fantastic. Couldn't have been happier for the price. The breakfast was standard, good enough for being included. You're allowed to use the pool at the Budget Host, but I don't even think the Wingate should associate with the Budget Host. It's just a bad scene over there. A trip to the nasty pool there definitely brings down the Wingate visit a notch. Maybe the water park is better?

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mskristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I want to thank you for you positive review of our hotel and also thank you for the kind reference to my team members. Please make us your choice when returning to Lancaster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    412
    220
    84
    32
See reviews for
619
336
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Just do not use the pool over at Gudget Host inn.. It's a pit.. If this hotel had a pool, it would be just perfect.. Rooms were clean, breakfast was decent, nothing crazy. Really just don't be temped to use the pool accords the way. It's not worth it at all..

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nykevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for the nice review on our hotel; however we do not have a pool on property and as a courtesy our guest's do use the neighboring facility, but for relaxation we do have the spa on property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntigntown
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This property has everthing you would ever need. It is far enough back from the highway that noise is not a problem. It is located near all the major tourist attraction in Lancaster. The entire place is clean and bright. This is our second stay and we will return again.

Room Tip: Getting back on the highway to go west can be difficult unless you go out the back way which goes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
r nice review on out quiteness and clean hotel. I take pride in our cleaniness and would hope the guest feel good staying with us. Breakfast, yes we do have a full hot buffet each and every morning with a large selection to choose from. Again; thank you and please return to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Accommodations were great. The room was large and clean. Perfect location if you are going to Lancaster attractions. After a day in the heat, we returned to the room to freshen up before heading to the Sight and Sound Theater where we discovered housekeeping did not leave any wash clothes. It took an hour and two trips to the front desk to get wash clothes. Later that night the toilet was not working. Again, an hour and two phone calls to the front desk to have the night manager come with a plunger, which really didn't fix the problem. In the morning, another two phone calls to the front desk over a period of an hour before someone came to work on the toilet. The second day the breakfast bar was not kept stocked and clean. I would be hesitant to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svm621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
I would like to apoligize for the problems in which encountered taht is not our normal level of service and I will address those issues. Please, return and see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed one night after spending the day in Lancaster with my 10 year old. Checked in, was exhausted from the heat (was 103 degrees). Check in was easy, was a little miffed to find out they hadnt charged my card. I had reserved several weeks prior, given a confirmation number and all, there was even a "no refund or cancellation" type policy when booking directly in advance for a low rate. Clerk said they never charge ahead of time. The room was very nice, clean and fresh.... But hot! Thermostat read 88 degrees at 8pm. Kicked the air on, it felt cool coming out, but would not cool the room. After an hour, it was down to 85. Went to the desk and the clerk, who was pleasant enough, moved us to another room. This room was not quite as nice, but still clean and when I turned the air on, it cooled things down quickly. Breakfast was okay. The biggest disappointment was that there was no pool. They allowed you to use the one at the hotel next door, but after all day in the heat, was not hauling pool stuff somewhere else to go for a quick dip. I would stay here again as a stop over, as we did this time on our way to Hershey.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank de_mom19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and team members. Please return and see us in the future. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The manager and front desk staff were delightful. Due to an error I made, another hotel was unavailable. They went out of their way to check us in early. It made a stressful situation enjoyable!!! Lovely room and typical Wyndam breakfast-hospitality is what won us over, and the hot tub!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joyinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
As I do recall your arrival, we were somewhat booked that evening but knew I had a few rooms available for later that day and with some last minute arrangements and moving reservations around I was able to get you right in. Thank you for your kind review and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Typical room -- a little larger than average. Small fridge (no freezer) and microwave in room. Comfortable beds, air conditioning worked!! (in the 90s when we stayed). Breakfast was less than spectacular. Hot breakfast means make-your-own waffles and a pan of eggs (don't eat the scrambled eggs -- they're HORRIBLE) and bacon or sausage (never ate the sausage -- didn't look cooked....came out a pale tan instead of brown). Oh -- there is instant oatmeal. Other than that, cereal, some pastries and bagels. Only fruit was apples and bananas. Whole and 2% milk, but no skim. Fortunately, Dunkin Donuts and Wa-Wa are right next door.

After breakfast, juice machine is turned off and coffee put away. Not even a pitcher of ice water left out.

No swimming pool, and information on the "water park" next door is misleading. Once we were told we had full use of it, another time we were told only the pool. Either way, the cleanliness of the aquatic facility next door was uncertain, so we skipped it.

Room Tip: The east side of the building (opposite side from where you enter) is much brighter in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
I apoligize if our complementry breakfast buffet did not meet your expectation. Every day we do offer a free complementry breakfast to our guests if they wish to partake. On our braekfast buffet we do offer scrambeled eggs and egg patties along with switching daily bacon and sausage for varity and yes we do have a waffle station so our guests can help themselves as they wish, it's also a hit with the kids who love to make their own. We also have an attendent available to assist if needed and or prepare if requested. Also breakfast also includes 4 varity of cold cereal and oatmeal, selection of fruits and breads; bagels; danish and muffins. The breakfast is open to our guests from 6ma to 9am weekly and 6am to 10am weekends. The Juice machine is closed down after breakfast for cleaning and re-fill and is available if requested. I do thank you for your comments and hope I've covered your conccerns and hope you will return to see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing