We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Wingate by Wyndham !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Benton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Wingate by Wyndham !!!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I had a business meeting in Lancaster, Pa. My office booked my room in the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel. The hotel looked like brand new. My room was king room with a pull out sofa bed, business desk with a cordless phone, and wired and wireless internet. The business center was very clean and well stocked. I did use their excerise room in the morning just before breakfast. The breakfast bar looked like it was still new with great selection of food. After my trial in court, I had relaxed in their spa which was nice and clean. Definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms starting with 100's was closed to the business center and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are a hotel with both pleasure and business travel in mind. I'm happy you found the amenities to your approval. The breakfast in which I am very proud of has just recently been implemented/upgraded with health in mind and guests seem to really enjoy it. Please come stay with us again. Many thanks, john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    414
    220
    84
    32
See reviews for
622
337
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

just returned from a weekend trip to lancaster to enjoy the caribbean indoor water park, steps from the wingate. i have no complaints about the hotel or service. the breakfAst attendant was very attentive and responsive. the desk clerks were courteous and accomodating. when we didnt feel like heading out, we had dinner delivered. used the whirlpool and gym too. the rate was a few bucks above the usual rate, which included admission to the water park for all room residents. kudos to the hotel staff. it seems mgmt really took to heart the comments written in recent days bc we experienced none of those same problems. would definitely recommend the place to friends, and already did so on facebook.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baltomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
I would like to thank you for your kind comments. Yes; I did have a few items to correct in which I immediately did that you mentioned. I take pride in prompt and efficient customer service. I will share this comment with my team and again, thank you. john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

My most recent business trip to Lancaster, Pa. I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham hotel. The hotel was very nicely decorated. My room had a business desk, chair, refrigerator, microwave, iron and board, coffee maker, and a king size bed. The high speed was great for me to get my reports emailed to my company. The hot breakfast was fantastic. Also enjoyed their jacuzzi and exercise tread mill. The hotel was close to the Greenfield Corporate center, which was nice for my meetings. Nice enjoyable stay

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
I would like to thank you for such a great review and appreciate your business. Being a built for business and also built for pleasure our hotel does offer the amenities a business traveler will need. Also; close to the Industrial Park does have it's benefits. Also, thank you on the breakfast comment, we do have a full complementary breakfast each morning and recently just added items to the menu, keeping health in mind. Again; Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
505 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,922 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing