We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed on night on November 1, 2013. The hotel is located in a very convenient location and the room was modern and clean. The staff was friendly. I observed the manager at the front desk and again at the continental breakfast interacting with the guests. The free breakfast was the usual for this type of hotel - coffee, juice, yogurt, baked goods, eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit. There was plenty of food even though we got there during the later part of the offering. Breakfast is over at 9 which is a little too early for a weekend, but it was good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. A hotel cannot get better advertising than a review such as this. I look forward to serving you on your next visit to Lancaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here with my sister the night before her wedding on 10/12/2013. We stayed in one of the large jacuzzi rooms. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. It came with a mini fridge, and 2nd sink. There was plenty of room to get ready the next morning and we never felt cramped with all the running around, and the hair dresser etc. The breakfast was terrible though. The eggs were probably the worst I ever had - luckily they had bagels, toast, cereal, some fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank city2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I hope the wedding was perfect! Thank you for allowing us to share in this special day. I must apologize for the eggs. I am not sure why they were terrible. I will continue to ask the breakfast staff to monitor the eggs more closely. I am glad to hear that you were able to satisfy your morning appetite. Please give your sister and her husband my congratulations next time you speak with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stay at Wyndham because of the friendliness, and the convenience plus the rate is very acceptable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that the staff is being friendly. I like our access to a traffic light which is a nice convenience to making left turns on the busy Lincoln Highway - Route 30. We do try to keep a very competitive rate and I am glad we are doing just that. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was my first time staying with Wingate. The staff were very nice and helpful with questions I asked regarding the Lancaster area. The continential breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

I hope it is not your last visit! There is so much to see and do in this area, we would love to have you here to visit what you missed. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank SBD94
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £73 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing