We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Room was good. Bed was comfortable. For the price we paid was excellent. The breakfast was excellent too. Front desk people were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank dgsmi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

After searching around, this hotel was the cheapest/nicest hotel in the area we were staying. Definitely do not have any complaints. Room was very clean. Plenty of room for the breakfast area. This hotel was actually in the perfect spot for where we needed to go. Pretty much anything you needed (Wal Mart, food, shopping) was within 1-2 miles from here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I am guessing that by cheapest you mean least expensive for the type/class of hotel. (LOL) I very much appreciate being called the "Best." We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Checked in for 1 night stay...One bed had linen with stains....asked for bed to be changed, she wanted to know if I wanted the Pillow cases changed,crazy......I asked for a late check out, staying in Marriotts, Hiltons, even Best Western late checkout is not a problem......Here they grill you "why" (well none of your business) being in the travel industry I know how important customer service is.............this place lacks that....don't ask a customer why they need a late check out......not your business, then she rudely says,'I can only give you till 12" thats the checkout for most hotels! I won't be using this BRAND anymore nor recommend....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Let me offer my apology for the dirty linen. It is inexcusable and yet it happened. As soon as we were informed, someone was sent and changed the linens for you. As for asking about the pillowcases, I believe the housekeeper was offering an additional service, since the fitted sheet was dirty and nothing else. I appreciate the comparison, but limited service hotels such as the Wingate do not have 24 hour housekeeping like the Marriotts and Hiltons do. We ask reasons for late check out to justify the expense of keeping a housekeeper. We have not refused late check out for guests with legitimate reasons, flight not leaving Philadelphia until evening, here for business and meeting starts at 3:00, etc. Trying to be fair and consistent with all guests is our goal. I again apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very clean. Great, helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Water park next door is wonderful for kids of all ages!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is located at the west end of Outlet Row and is convenient to everything in the lancaster area. room was clean, bed was comfortable, we even used the exercise room. Breakfast was the usual fare with nothing outstanding, but it is free and the food remained out and was replenished up until the cut off time of 9 AM. Cookies out on the reception desk in the late afternoon was a welcome snack. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank KimberlyJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £62 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing