We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lancaster)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
563
439
244
92
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
439
244
92
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsfront deskwafflesbreakfast barindoor waterparkgas stationcoffee makerclean hotelhot breakfastnice staybeds were very comfortablewould stay here againhot tubfree breakfastcookiesflat screen tvamish country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Was a little above our usual hotel budget, but was worth every dollar. Spacious, clean room. Friendly staff. Loved the cookies that greeted us. The hotel was exactly what we have come to expect from Wingate by Windham. They are and will remain high on our reservation list. Only reason "location" was given "middle" rating was because of high traffic street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the title "Wonderful Accommodations." I am pleased to know you are a regular Wingate guest. While route 30 is quite busy, we do have access to a traffic signal to allow for easing into the flow or for turning left. And who doesn't like a cookie?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very clean and convenient with refrigerator and microwave. Great location for shopping, dining, dutch wonderland and exploring the Lancaster area. The free continental breakfast was good with the Belgium waffle maker. Only downfall was thin walls since we had some young children next door but that can't really be helped in my opinion. Great stay, worth the price and would go again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjj426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Close to Dutch Wonderland but no pool. However we used the water area at Dutch Wonderland to cool off. Wouldn't recommend staying for more than a night bc it was a bit pricey for a family of four. But for eating go to Muller's. Good Amish cooking!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wingate. I trust your family truly enjoyed Dutch Wonderland. It is an awesome place for young children. I am a little disappointed that you felt we were "pricey". Our Revenue Management team researches similar properties and does what we can to keep our rates competitive. We believe we are well in line with other local, similar hotels for what we offer. And while we do not have a pool, our whirlpool Jacuzzi I a great place to relax some tired muscles after walking around an amusement park for a day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews