We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night after a memorial service. The room was clean, staff friendly and breakfast was included. The downside was price, which was primarily based on location. It sits behind a Dunkin Donuts and a Wawa has station. I wouldn't want to spend a week here when there are other choices for the same price with better location. If they came down in price, I could see sucking up the location and lack of view. However, it was clean and comfortable. They need more staff as the poor girl on duty was by herself manning the front desk.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wingate. (I would also like to pass along my condolences at the loss of your family member or friend.) I am pleased to hear that the room was clean and comfortable. But also disappointed that you feel we are overpriced. I believe we have set our rates to be competitive for the product we offer in our market. I am also not sure what you mean by "lack of view." We have similar view to most of the competition as well. One side of the building faces a parking lot and the other side has some rooms facing the Wawa and others overlooking a neighborhood. Upon searching, I noticed that your room did face this residential area. Most similar hotels on "the Strip" of Route 30 in eastern Lancaster have similar options for their view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight June 21-22. We booked with the water park package, so we got tickets for 4 for the water park that is located in the hotel next door. We were asked at check in which floor we would like to be located on. We were given a paper bag with a pack of m&ms, a bag of potatoes chips, a bottle of water, some napkins and a note welcoming us to the hotel from the manager. That was a very nice touch. The room keys worked fine, all the lights & tv functioned well. The shower head was adjustable, which was awesome. The room seemed very clean, and had adequate toilet paper, wash clothes, and towels. There was a desk with chair, 2 queen beds, a cozy chair and ottoman, a suit case bench, and a dresser with drawers under the TV. There was a closet right inside the door to hang items. There was a mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker and a microwave too. The free breakfast by the lobby had eggs, bacon, waffle makers and mix, muffins, English muffins, danishes, a variety of cereal, yogurt, apple juice, orange juice, chocolate milk and white milk. There are many tables and chairs provided by the free breakfast, however they were all full. So we took our breakfast elsewhere. They have a gym area and a whirlpool. No pool. The hallway, and lobby seemed clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is nice and easy to find, right on route 30. If we are ever in Lancaster again, we will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your glowing review. I should have you come be our Marketing Manager. :) We look forward to your next visit - perhaps another Water Park experience during the colder months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing