We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Staff was helpful...the room was average....being that we were located on the first floor there was a lot of noise outside of our door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Veorva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the review. It is always a little disappointing to be referred to as "OK." Another review to keep me motivated to get everyone more focused on doing the best job possible. I hope we get a second chance to show you we are more than "OK."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Loretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 496Brian_C2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel was spotless with cleaning staff on duty at about 9 am so if you want to lie in bed a bit later remember to put the "do not disturb " sign on your door handle. The room had 2 Queen sized beds and was well equipped - TV, fridge, microwave etc.
Breakfast finishes at 9 am which is fairly early if you are on holiday. It was difficult to find a free table.
The staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very close to the retail outlets and Dutch Wonder world.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that the accommodations exceeded your expectations. It is also pleasant to know that my staff is "polite, friendly and helpful!" Yes, housekeeping does begin at 9:00 AM. They are trained to avoid the "Do Not Disturb" sign. In order to keep our guaranteed check in time at 3:00 PM, we do need the staff to start at that time. Our posted breakfast hours are 6-9 AM Monday through Friday with extended hours until 10 AM on weekends. I believe you will find similar hours for similar type complimentary breakfast at other hotels. The breakfast has remained available for guests all summer well past the 9:00 time. We do not close until we believe all who have come to the breakfast area have been fed. There is also a meeting room we have open nearly every day for overflow seating. And, we are within two miles of a dozen restaurants that serve breakfast, some of them all day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Joann N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 628tf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
512 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £71 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing