We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cork Factory Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hotel(Lancaster)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
226
239
89
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
239
89
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexposed brickhistoric hotelcontinental breakfastfourth floorlancaster brewing companybagelsclose to downtownbed was comfortablerooms are largechain hotelsfresh fruitfront desk staffmain buildinglancaster cityking suiteweddingnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed on top floor in main building-the room was very unique and spacious. The hotel had a historic feel to it. This was an excellent choice for a hotel and very reasonbly priced. The staff was very helpful also. You can't beat this hotel for excellence and price! K. Smith Mullins,S.C.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were very pleased with our two-night stay at the Cork Factory Hotel. I almost gave it an "Excellent" rating -- it was a toss-up. The few complaints are minor, so consider this an "Almost-Excellent" rating. I would definitely stay there again.

The location, very near downtown Lancaster, was convenient to our sightseeing around the extended Lancaster area and small towns. The price also, compared with other Lancaster hotels, was fair -- though more than we usually pay for a hotel ($98 Wed nite / $116 Thur nite + tax - May 30 & 31). I booked the first night online and then decided to stay a second night. Online, the room for Thurs night was listed at $125 - more than we want to pay. I called the hotel and they had it offered at $116. So, you might check both online and the hotel desk on the price. Perhaps you too will be pleasantly surprised with a cheaper price.

Our room was considerably larger than the average chain hotel room -- and it had two queen beds. We were on the fourth (top) floor and had vaulted ceiling of massive beams, original to the factory. Also original is the brick outside wall which features two very tall windows. It looks really nice, but the fact they only have blinds (albiet, very nice blinds) at the windows means that sunlight floods the room very early in the morning (I believe they call it "sunrise").

The bathroom is modern, large and nice. A nice glass-in shower, dark colors and modern features (including neat soaps) make the bathroom a real winner.

The few little complaints are: (1) The floor in our room (412) squeaked with every step. I just hope the people below us couldn't hear it. (2) The A/C was hard to regulate and get the room comfy, but that is not unusual in a hotel, and it wasn't all that bad. (3) The continental breakfast, while very nice the first morning, was inadequately replenished the second morning (more guests) and tables were not cleaned off. Don't let these few negatives influence whether you stay at Cork Factory. I would not even include them because they're not deal breakers, but I like to give a fair and balanced account.

The continental breakfast that is included in the room rate is generally a nice little upscale breakfast. They use real dishes and utensals, have nice sliced fruit, nicer than usual pastries, cereals, and choices of juice, coffee and tea (you have to ask the lady for hot water for tea). The presentation of the breakfast is very attractive. The dining area, part of their restaurant, is also very nice and decidedly upscale. You won't be disappointed with this continental breakfast.

All in all, the hotel is very attractive, the people who work there were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and very attractive. It was a neat experience to stay in a building that had once housed a factory of people working and producing cork, and later glass jars. It makes a place special and unique. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor if you'd like vaulted ceilings
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JoyfulWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is a perfect blend of old and new, rustic and elegant. The rooms are spacious and clean with updated comforts, and a great sleeping bag, not to mention a wonderful glass enclosed shower with superb water pressure! We were on the third floor, facing the front of the building. A nice work-out room was a couple of doors down equipped with stationary weights, a bike and treadmill. The breakfast included a wonderful variety of fresh fruits and pastries. Looking forward to returning soon with the whole family!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cposton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very well modified from the old factory but.....our room was overly warm and we couldn't get the HVAC to cool it down to our liking. Told the front desk the first night and the second night we were there and it was never fixed. On the third night I didn't even bother. The bed was comfortable and the rooms spacious (we had a suite) We did have a small dorm like refrigerator but were disappointed in not having a microwave. Close parking is limited but the hotel is centrally located to the things we were going to be doing. Overall we had an okay stay

Room Tip: Don't stay in a suite on the bottom floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoptownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed there for one night. The place looked nice at first, but once you're there you start to notice how poor the facility actually is. Room was only moderately dirty, poor quality bedding, ancient televisions. The restaurant was overpriced with poor quality food, under cooked vegetables and poor quality steaks, seafood smelled rancid. Like others have mentioned it can be a little noisy.Poor air conditioning.I should have figured something was wrong as it was one of the few places that had vacancies.

Room Tip: If you have to stay there go with the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lografter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you Lografter for your candid review. It is always our goal to please every guest that walks through our doors. When we are unable to accomplish this, we fall short as a team. We continue to work hard to improve our product and service to ensure our guest experience. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us and that your experience was poor. If there is anything I can assist you with or you wish to discuss your visit with me, I would be greatful for the opportunity to talk about your trip and our property.

Sincerely,


Cory Amman
Cork Factory Hotel
Cory.Amman@corkfactoryhotel.com
717-735-2075

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews