We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and unique”
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome and unique”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Loved it here. Stayed one Sunday night. Continental breakfast was great. Friendly staff. Clean, gorgeous room (had a king suite). The room is very relaxing and quiet. Great stay! Would definitely stay here again if I was in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyjamiepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    224
    83
    30
    19
See reviews for
138
221
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This historical location has a warm, welcoming lobby, complete with couches & a fireplace that invite you in. Service from everyone was exceptional with the exception of the front desk employee who worked during the day. (She was rude and seemed perpetually irritated to everyone in our business group staying there).

The catered food and meeting service were attentive & friendly, and the food was very good.
Rooms were large and comfortable. Only downside is that you can hear everything in the adjoining rooms.

Overall, a hidden gem in Lancaster!

Room Tip: Request a room with no one on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackiB0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I chose the Cork Factory Hotel because the overflow hotel for my conference seemed a bit "sketchy." By the way, it was way more reasonable in price versus the leading convention hotel downtown...free breakfast, wifi and parking makes it a better deal.

One of the awkward issues with this hotel is that it is a old factory. I believe overtime the hotel should upgrade sound insulation between rooms and between floors. I was awaken early on Saturday morning to loud music from the room above, followed by housekeeping at 8:45am.

Now, if you are planning to work out... do not expect much from the workout room. The equipment could use a tune-up and even an update. Plus, hope there is not an event in the ballroom. Again going back to there is a need to upgrade sound insulation.

Overall...I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Looking forward to coming back again for a vacation.

Room Tip: Get on the 4th floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I loved my stay at the Cork Factory Hotel. Great staff, great hotel, ok location but the hotel's charm makes up for it. Only down side was the fact that our room was on the first floor and cars were parked right next to our window, which isn't always the most comfortable thing. Try to get a room not on the first floor, and you'll have a great Lancaster experience!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ecatsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisonville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Booked this hotel through a conference I was attending. Pleasantly surprised. The woman at the front desk greeted me by name. I was amazed! She smiled and said there were only two who had not checked in and the other was a man. Still, I thought it was a nice touch. The rooms are very comfortable. My room had a shower (no tub), but the bathroom was done in stone, and the shower was roomy with great pressure.

The restaurant on site is very good. The average plate is $20+, but looks and tastes great. Even though I was a single, I was seated in the main dining area (not near the kitchen); my waiter was attentive and went out of his way to find out information me. All the employees so far have been personable, helpful and very pleasant to deal with.

Room Tip: Exercise room is on the 3rd floor, so I might stay away from this. The 4th floor (where I stayed) is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Z_Q_012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It is always nice to stay in buildings that have both history and been given a second life. This hotel is no exception.

The rooms are spacious with good facilities, and amenities, and the bed was comfortable, so aided a good night's sleep.

The reception are is inviting with friendly people on the desk.

Breakfast was mediocre, but hey, their Baker's Table is close by.

Whilst the wifi in the room was very good, the computer and printer downstairs were from a bygone era in terms of response time, and badly needs updating.

It sits in a less than ideal area of town.

Parking is free and ample, but be careful only to park in their designated spots.

I would stay there again, and recommend it to you too.

Room Tip: Farthest from the road on a high floor are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I travel every week all over the country and this place was super. Opened 4 years ago with about 70 rooms. Very quiet and good dinner and bar and free continental breakfast and very reasonable. I have always struggled in this area to find nice place but now I have. This is a winner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank golfer6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#19 of 39 in Lancaster
325 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Property: Cork Factory Hotel
Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing