We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully renovated building”
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed overnight for a business conference. This is a masterfully renovated building and surrounding area. I didn't get a chance to utilize the amenities, but it was fun to explore the building. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Dining outside of their restaurant, is great, local pub close by, it is downtown so it is surrounded by dining.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a large wedding party, and had a pleasant stay. The property is quirky, to say the least, with lots of exposed brick, cork everywhere, and freight elevators for the guests. We were all on the top floor, so a lot of the comments about noise, etc, did not apply. The reception area is also quirky, and finding your way back to the coffee shop is a bit difficult. The wedding reception was also held here, and was quite good.

Room Tip: Top floor facing away from the parking lot (north?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalamariverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We attended a Winer Hunt (Fox) Ball and had a wonderful time! The food wa amazing and the atmosphere great. It was a nice break from the winter blues. We would love to come back again. The rooms are also very nice we heard from other guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Throughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully, appointed hotel. The room was spacious, with many amenities. We received gorgeous chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival. The breakfast was bountiful and presented in their beautiful restaurant area. It was very private and centrally located to everything there is to do in the Lancaster area. The front desk was alert and friendly to everyone! We loved staying at this hotel and we travel frequently!

Room Tip: we found this to be a perfect quick getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manmoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Amazing building so different. Staff were so helpful. Close to Intercourse, Bird in the Hand and Lancaster. Rooms really spacious and modern.has its own bar and restaurant. Continental breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Whitton29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Staff was friendly. Room was neat, clean and simple just like I like it. Minutes from downtown. Food at tge resturant was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. No pool though so kids may be bored.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The building & history of it is a "10". Our room though, had a musty-type of scent. Had to get housekeeping in on that. The morning breakfast was under dim lighting. Great for an evening setting, not for breakfast though.

Room Tip: Get rooms in the newer section. Less floor noise from the floor above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
976 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,953 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £111 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing