We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for money”
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Ok so briefly. Great hotel for the money. Cost same as any regular holiday inn or any "inn" hotel it has its own theme, so you wont find your typical commercial wallpaper and flower bed sheets. Hotel is very clean. Walls are little bit thin so you can hear your neighbor door slamming but it wasn't something unbearable. Hotel is close by everything you want to see in Lancaster and around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trancemiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2010

I stayed one night - Saturday - with my 14 and 16-year old kids. The hotel is not in the best location but we never felt unsafe - the alternative is you can stay on a major highway. I would describe the hotel as beautiful, clean, comfortable and inviting. The restored brick walls are a great change from drywall and commercial wallpapers. The rooms are big and very nicely appointed, with comfy beds. There was a little trouble with the elevator but even the stairs are very cool old wooden factory steps. We decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant and the service was excellent. Between us we had rack of lamb, New York Strip and crab cakes-all wonderful, cooked the way we requested and they are not stingy on portions. The prices were reasonable for the quality and portions. There was also a very full continental breakfast, which is great when traveling with kids. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjmkbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Our stay here was average: bed comfort level was average, pillows average, cleanliness average, service average.

The morning breakfast provided was fantastic on Sunday morning-fresh fruits, pastries. And then laughably on Monday morning you could tell they just put out the leftover from the previous day's breakfast. I guess they save the best for the weekend guests.

WIFI worked great, gym had one of each cardio machine and general weight machine.

uniqueness of the rooms is what drew me to this location and that was a huge positive of our stay! beautiful wood ceilings(before we switched to first floor), brick walls, and clean bathroom.

We wished they had included the following in the room: a general hotel info book with breakfast times, location of the gym, and menu of their on site restaurant. Also, considering the newness of the hotel, i am surprised that there wasn't a flat screen TV, but the old bulky models.

We would have considered staying here again except for one issue we couldn't overlook and don't imagine will being resolved in the future. There was a rather high pitch loud ringing noise that the heating system makes which our young ears were particularly sensitive to. This noise which could only be drowned out by the TV. Surrounding noise in general was an issue as you could literally hear conversations and footsteps. The hotel staff did change our rooms once we brought this to their attention, but that did not solve our problem as it is apparently heard wherever your room is located. Upon asking, they did take 20% off of our room charge for our stay, which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJprofessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stayed here for the first time, but have made many trips to Lancaster. We will stay at this one again! I loved it the minute I saw it. Very nice and cozy entrance. The room was very spacious, and I loved the beds and the bedding. I mentioned to one of the housekeepers that we didn't have a chair in our room, she said "Well, I will get you one", we have moved some around. When we came back to our room, there was a chair! That is service. How many people can say they have stayed in a Cork Factory!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

My friends and I go away together every October. We always try to pick an interesting destination but are always on a budget. Because of this we often have to chose a hotel that is small and lacks character. This was not the case this year! Cork Factory was incredibly reasonable in price and we were more than pleased when we arrived.
The outside was so interesting and when we walked inside it was gorgeous. Clean, beautiful and most of all cozy! There was a fireplace in the lobby and friendly attendants that allowed us to check in 4 hours early!

The room was clean and the beds were plush. The bathroom was gorgeous--not your typical hotel bathroom by any means. Large bath/shower with glass doors (no plastic shower curtains).

We had a perfect stay! We saw on other posts that you can often hear through the walls but we didn't have a problem with that--though we may have been in a less populated part of the hotel.

The restaurant in the Hotel was amazing. I recommend the Filet and Brisket!

We loved our stay at Cork!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrotski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

First of all, the hotel is in the "questionable" part of Lancaster; which is understandable since it is an old factory. Second the hotel is gorgeous, clean, refreshing, and artful. The staff was a mix of not so good and FABULOUS (Sandy in the restaurant is amazing!!) The bad make this a nightmare. We reserved two suites and handicap room, all with king beds. We got 1 suite, two kings and a double bed room. We spent 5 nights, the first night was so so, even though we were in the wrong room, and were told curtly that there were no more suites. The second night we heard every door slam, foot steep and sneeze any where in the Hotel. The next night our neighbors sounded like they were making a porno next to us and we had a young child in our room. We called the desk at 9 pm they said they take care of it, we called at 11 and then at 1 am. Finally they agreed to move us since they did not know what to do. We were moved to the suite for our last two days, the neighbors could be heard in the lobby the next morning. It was beautiful hotel,but not even as sound proof as a college dorm. There were two eateries close, an English pub and a grinder/pizza shop. The one quality that was unmistakeably the best was Sandy in the restaurant. She was a mom, travel guide, chef, waitress all rolled into one. Beautiful hotel, but it caters to tour buses, so it is busy and unfortunately loud. On a side note the Neptune diner in Lancaster is a must eat, but its a drive from the Cork Factory.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Psyren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We attended a wedding in the Cork Factory and stayed over night. The sleeping rooms were a combination of rustic and comfortable. They were a good size, nicely decorated, and had nice bathrooms. They did a great job with the recent renovation. Breakfast was included, but they could lighten up that room; it had the lighting of a cocktail lounge. It is always a nice place for the wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newengland50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £105 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing