We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This Place!!”
Review of Carmen & David's Creamery - CLOSED

Carmen & David's Creamery
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Homemade ice cream in the heart of historic downtown Lancaster Pennsylvania
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Place!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing! Go Here! Don't be concerned about the parking. There is a parking lot right beside it and it's not expensive at all!!

Helpful?
1 Thank PAdisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Super ice cream”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very premium ice cream. Lots of creative home made flavors. Coolest feature was the sampler. For the price of a single dip you get three mini scoops. You get to try more of their great flavors at the same time. Super unique tonight was Dark Chocolate, Dark Chocolate Salted Carmel, and Mojito sorbet. Shop brightly colored. Staff very friendly and helpful. Worth the trip into downtown.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blablabla
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEYOND SPECTACULAR”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Amazing...... Best ice cream I've ever had (at least in America). Creamy, creative flavors, etc. I never wanted to leave Lancaster.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmigasBlablabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique flavors that are fabulous everytime.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I LOVE Carmen & David's. I find a new obsession every season. This summer I can't get enough of their Fruit Coolers. There are always 3 sorbets in the cooler with flavors like Blood Orange, Blueberry Mint, Tripple Berry, Mimosa & so many more. Choose a sorbet flavor, the scooper will blend it with seltzer water and you have a Fruit Cooler. It's like a gourmet slushee, so refreshing during this hot weather, especially when walking around down town Lancaster, PA.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sullik72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
372 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Finally tried Carmen and David's Creamery after hearing great things about it. So glad that we did. Their ice cream was delicious and we had great service.

It was just pricey compared to other ice cream places that we frequent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmen & David's Creamery also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing