We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Md
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL Hotel!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I am very picky when it comes to a hotel. Above everything the hotel has to be clean! This hotel was absolutely wonderful! Extremely clean in every way. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We were there on the hottest days we have had so far this year and the hotel was always comfortable. The beds were very comfortable as well. The location was not right in the middle of all the Lancaster hussle and bussel but to tell you the truth it was nice that way. There is a shopping center across the street with a grocery and drug store and a couple of fast food places. Right up the street is another shopping center with lots of great stores. The hotel is right next to the Willow Valley Inn that has a wonderful smorgasboard restaurant and bakery. We ate breakfast at the restaurant and it was great. We did not have the opportunity to try the restaurant in the Double tree. This is a great place for a couple or family. The grounds are breathtaking, two large ponds and a nice safe area to walk around the resort. There was an indoor water park that is great if you have children traveling with you. The only thing I was disappointed with was that the hotel does not have an outdoor pool. The sister hotel has one but it is small and very crowded on a hot summer day. It would be nice if the Doubletree had thier own outdoor pool. Overall, a very nice hotel. I am already looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelle695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    446
    191
    59
    43
See reviews for
979
241
18
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed for 5 days in mid June. Family if 4 stayed in two room suite. Walls are very thin and everytime someone opened or closed a door we heard it loud and clear. The grounds are spectacular! Have indoor kids pool with full size and kiddie slides, a beautiful looking golf course, children's play area, duck pond, and even a corn maze! I recommend doing the smorgasbord plan. The buffet is quite large and very tasty.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanoOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The room was nice, the beds very comfortable and my 5 yr.old loved the pool here. The food and service in Cafe 2400 was very good. We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Great place and not the noisy place others discribed. The pools were great and my children 9 & 12 enjoyed the vacation as much as I did. I would definitely come back and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpsoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We had a great trip to the Lancaster Doubletree Resort. We decided to do a little mini getaway and stay close to home. This was the perfect place. This is a great place to just escape for the weekend. The hotel was beautifully decorated and Cafe 2400 had great food. A great place to run away to, something for everyone in the family. We had a relaxing weekend and kids had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebug03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowValley_LS, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear TheBug03,

Thank you for taking the time to post your story on tripadvisor.com. It was great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lisa Sellers
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed here on a recent trip to Dutch Wonderland and the Strassburg Railroad. We were traveling with 2 young chidren. The room was pretty good. Rates were affordable, so we upgraded to a small suite (King bed in the bedroom and queen bed in the living room). Room had a fridge. One complaint about the room was that it only had a shower (no bath), the woman checking us in saw that we were with small children and probably should have mentioned that. Best thing about the hotel (for kids) is the pool. They have a huge kids pool -- mostly shallow -- with sprinklers and water slides. The kids had a blast there. Hotel was close to the attractions we had come to see. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmuller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowValley_LS, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear mmuller2,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences on tripadvisor.com. We are always happy to hear about these stories. You bring up a valid point, as hoteliers we understand that there are more and more hotels with going with the shower only room. However, we need to do a better job of informing our guests. I will personally look into how we can post this description on our website and front desk information.
Thank you for being our guest and look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Lisa Sellers
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Like other commenters have written, this place could be great for families IF you didn't have to experience the booming PA and music from weddings in the atrium.

It was loud enough that our 4 year old had a hard time falling asleep. We couldn't watch tv until after the wedding ended at 10 -- it was that loud.

The hotel did comp us that night after we complained.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpinjavagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowValley_LS, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear Jumpinjav,

Thanks for your recent stay with us. We do have private functions from time to time, usually only 1 or 2 times a week. Noramly these functions are Weddings, that are taking place and these functions do not happen every week. Some of our guest enjoy watching and listening to these functions in our Palm Court. We realize guest with small children this can be challenging, we do start adjusting volumne down at 9:00pm and all functions ending by 10:00pm. We try to accomadate guest with small children in exterior rooms and welcome guest to request this at time of reservations.
We do hope you would give us another try in the future and feel free to contact me directly when making your reservations.

Warm reguards,
Lisa Sellers
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,921 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
777 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing