We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Pools very attractive for the kids. 2 pools. Food could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean. Pools very attractive for the kids. 2 pools. Food could be better.”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We went there on the christmas break. The lobby was amazing with Palm trees in the atrium. We were greeted with warm cookies. Hotel clean. Lots of family friendly activities. Food could definitely be better. Friendly staff but they could be more educated about activities since there was no concierge. The kids loved the pools. There were 2. One for the little kids with fun slides well attended with lifeguard. The pools were the highlight of he stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandoona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    442
    188
    55
    42
See reviews for
968
240
18
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Arrived an hour before check-in and room was ready. We were greeted with a smile and the warm cookies were an unexpected bonus! We had visited this hotel before during a wedding reception for the holidays, so knew it would be decorated beautifully. The room was updated, clean, and no complaints about the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, as requested. After our stay, we visited the bakery next door and purchased some home made goodies for family members. It was centrally located and easy to access downtown Lancaster, but allowed us a quiet night's rest. We would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpanishTeacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great place for family. the indoor swimming pool with water slide for kids is fantastic. Rooms are large and extremely quiet. Restaurant service is a little slow, but food is good

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiekiwi_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantua, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2011

All I can say is what pleasure it was to stay at this hotel. We will stay again without second thoughts. It's spotless, cleaner than clean. Go visit Annie Celotto at the front desk. Boy she was always happy. Always gave great information. She always went over and beyond. Also, the warm chocolate chip cookies was just the beginning for a weekend of treats offered at this resort. I could go on and on. Take my word for it. Go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My husband and I just checked in this hotel yesterday for a short (2 day/1 night) stay. We were really looking for a very beautiful and a very clean place to relax with "suite" accomodations, heated pool(s), and fitness facilities. WE FOUND IT AT THE DOUBLE TREE RESORT BY HILTON AT WILLOW VALLEY IN LANCASTER!!!

The excellent (extremely comfortable king bed and whirlpool suite) overlooked a gorgeous wedding/banquet area (which we could see from our large window since this gorgeous venue was the floor below us). An absolutely beautiful wedding reception took place yesterday evening at this hotel and it is an excellent venue for this kind of occasion.

By the way...when you arrive at the hotel, you are greeted with a (large, delicious) warm cookie and they do their best to accomodate you immediately. We requested an "extended checkout" this morning and they were able to accomodate our requests. The staff is very wonderful and very friendly and they truly do what it takes to make your stay fulfilling.

I strongly suggest that - especially if you do not have a lot of time to spend at this hotel during your stay - then choose the "Smorgasbord Package" option. It is an excellent idea. The food for this package is provided by the Willow restaurant immediately next door to the hotel. Fantastic (and plentiful) food and plenty of different food choices for dinner and for breakfast. Well worth the extra money when considering how much it costs to eat at nice restaurants. By choosing this package, you do not have to worry about finding a decent restaurant to drive to/to travel to during your stay. You already have this right at your fingertips.

Like everyone else. I work hard but I am a "spoiled brat" when it comes to choosing a hotel and having the best of all worlds available at my fingertips. Therefore, this hotel is an excellent match for my "spoiled brat" mentality when it comes to hotels and entertainment. EXCELLENT AND I LOOK FORWARD TO GOING BACK AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: Upgrading to a suite is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaDelanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Visited Double Tree Resort for a Class Reunion Friday 3pm thru Sunday 12 Noon. Very well run Resort; very cordial; very accommodating; great food; quality facility. My wife, Lori, was in charge of the arrangements for this reunion. We were provided a meeting room with separate banquet room on Saturday evening. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: Some rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I attended the a professional conference for Career Counselors at this resort and it was a great experience. The rooms were very nice and we were offered a great group rate. Also, the warm chocolate chip cookies was just the beginning for a week of treats offered at this resort. The resort has a smorgasboard restaurant right around the corner as well as a bakery (yummy pies) and a gift shop.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTraveler977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,896 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing