We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great location to get away to with the kids. Great indoor water park and pool area. Kids water park area has slides, fountains, etc. Pool is large with a Hot tub on the side. This was our fourth trip and enjoy ourselves every time. In 2013, we have visited in February and March! Breakfast buffet is great! Front Desk is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBusinesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for being a frequent guest and taking time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503; koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,358 - 1,364 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Wonderful choice for our anniversay celebration. We agree with the "Second honeymoon" couple review, the staff could not have been more accommodating. From Jennifer at the front desk to the young lady who tended our room, everyone went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. We especially want to send kudos to the Cafe24Hundred staff, Tara, Keri, Tony, Ilene, Sasha, and the bus boy, I am sorry I did not get his name, all were friendly, enthusiastic, and efficient. Our compliments to the chef both at dinner and breakfast. The meals were perfect. The hotel itself was clean, neat and very inviting. The pool and water playground looked inviting and fun but we did not have time to try it out. The hotel was very busy with young and old but it was never loud or crowded. The hotel was convientient to all the events we attended. We have reccomended the resort to our family and friends.

Room Tip: King suite was just perfect for entertaining. Bedroom was private so a person could be asleep while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloH775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

So glad you enjoyed your 50th wedding anniversary with us! We look forward to celebrating many more with you. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very convenient. Was here for travel trade show and it was an easy in and out with my materials and really nice display area. My room was quiet and clean and modern. Very comfortable and best of all quiet.
Staff seemed very accommodating. Room service prompt but was only issue- I have never been served a cold crossant with no butter or anything-just cold bread. Did not complain, short on time so room service could be better. And when they say cup of coffee that is it-no pot just one cup which again is unusual. But they have full coffee service in the room too. And a refrig in room which is nice too.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor where my exhibit was. It was great b.c I could pack, unpack, put mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highstandards1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently. I'll pass along your comments regarding our room service. Please let me know if there is anything I can help you with and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We've stayed here a number of times, and have always enjoyed our stays. This time, we checked in to find that our preferred room choice wasn't available, and they were charging for the previously free in room wireless Internet. The room smelled like chlorine from the pool (3 floors away) and kids were playing football in the hallway outside of our room. Doubletree reservations says wireless should be free, and talk to the manager. Did I mention that the front desk staff weren't pleasant? Very disappointed and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Let me start with thanking you for being a repeat Willow Valley customer. Our DoubleTree converted in 2010 but has always been owned and operated by Willow Valley Associates. We did recently start charging just $5 per day for in-room WiFi because of a huge upgrade we did to the system - first one since the original installation almost 10 years ago! I will follow up with DoubleTree reservations regarding the charges, but keep in mind, we do offer complimentary WiFi in all our public spaces including the pools, lobby and restaurant. When you have a few minutes, please contact me so we can further discuss your visit: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This was a great choice for us. We booked a jacuzzi room with a king bed, palm court view and we just could not have been happier with this stay. The staff was extremely accommodating from the very first moment we walked in the door. The room is spotless, well appointed and the place is extremely quiet, even with a number of kids here. If your coming with kids, they have a kids pool with water effects and a twisting slide, nice touch. Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Third floor room keeps you on the ground floor believe it or not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your second honeymoon! I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to celebrating another honeymoon with you! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

was quiet and clean, easy to get to. carpet and room was in excellent condition, best part, no bugs, sheets was changed every day. very quiet motel, view from second floor overlooking the interior of motel was very pretty.

Room Tip: second floor has side lancaster entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drcleanswep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing DoubleTree Lancaster to celebrate. We look forward to celebrating with you for many anniversaries to come! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We choose Double Tree by Hilton, because well, its a Hilton! I've always loved the beds at Hilton Hotels and hoped that we'd have the same experience with Double Tree, and indeed we did! The beds are lovely. You wake up so refreshed. I was very impressed with the lobby when we first walked in. Was like being in a grand hotel. Our room was very neat and modern. My only two complaints was the small bathroom; only one sink, and entry space to get to it was even smaller! My husband and I had a double queen room. The fitness room was well equipped with modern equipment, but didn't much like that it was adjacent to the pool area and the chlorine was very strong.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

We're glad to see you loved our Sweet Dreams sleep experience. The beds at DoubleTrees are so comfortable and definitely set you up for a productive day! Our team of reservationists may be able to recommend a different room for you with a larger bathroom area. Please inquire when booking your next reservation. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £87 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing