We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful Stay at a Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Md
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another wonderful Stay at a Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had another wonderful stay at this great hotel. I visit the Lancaster area atleast 4 times a year and this has become our favorite hotel to stay at. Everyone is always very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are always very clean and we enjoy staying at this hotel. It is a little away from everything but honestly that adds to the unique charm of this hotel. I was very worried after reading some of the recent posts that said some really negative comments, I was praying that they were not true and that the hotel we love so much had not started to go downhill. We were very happy that it has not, we had a wonderful stay as usual.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelle695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you so much, Chelle695! I'm thrilled to read you enjoy another stay with us and look forward to your next visit. If there is anything I can help you with, please let me know, Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    430
    183
    53
    40
See reviews for
928
228
17
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Hotel staff not friendly upon checking in. Cookie seems their first priority to put on the counter when you say you're checking in. No greeting or "Welcome". Stayed 4 nights.

On the plus side: Room was clean. Quite the first night.

Negative: (Internet) We have stayed in the Lancaster area numerous times from $90-$150 a night places. They all give free internet. Not this hotel. Yes they do have 2 computers in the lobby but do also charge for the internet if you want to use it in the privacy of your room. I don't like to be nickel & dimed.
(Noise) Rooms and lobby are on the third floor when you walk into register. Meeting rooms etc are on the first & second floors. Second & third night of our stay a group from N.J. had a band on the lower first floor. You could hear music and thumping till 11:00 PM, even with the tv on. When we asked at the desk when quiet time was the clerk was surprised there was a band, saying "The room they are in is very small and we didn't know they had a band."

(Air Conditioner) The air conditioner is central but there is no way to direct the air blowing so it directly blows on the beds.

(Restaurant) Breakfast in the restaurant is pricey but good. The breakfast buffet is $10.95 per person and it is better to order off the menu.

(Checkout) At checkout there is a card in your room to fill out with suggestions on your stay and any recommendations. There is suppose to be a drop box by the front desk but when I asked where the box was the clerk took the card and said they would put on the managers desk. I'm sure it never found that desk . One of the first thing asked on this card in regards to your stay was ,"Did you receive a warm chocolate chip cookie upon signing in?" No our cookie wasn't warm! Priorities out of sync. Booked through Expedia.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any events with music scheduled
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will follow up with each department regarding your concerns with the band and noise and front desk greeting. We do offer complimentary wifi in all our public areas including the lobby, grand concourse, restaurant and lounge. The cookie is a symbol of our hospitality and a icon for all DoubleTree's around the world. We will be sure to review both service and what the cookie represents at our next CARE rally tomorrow. If you did fill out the comment card, every Team Leader at our property reads through them. It's the best way for our property to better itself, customer feedback. Thank you again for choosing our property to Expedia, we hope to be able to assist you again in the future. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I had a conference and decided to take my small children( 4 mos and 3.5 yrs) and stay an extra day since there was a pool. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the pool was nice and warm. However, in the room, the desk chair was ripped and just seeing that i noticed that the room was not up to par. The beds had linens but no blanket or standard comfortor and when the air is on it is freezing in there. The AC is also very loud when on and would kick on and off all night. Having small kids, we need a lot of down time and the tv channel selection of less than 40 channels was awful. Most shows they watch are disney channel and nick jr, both of which the hotel does not have. There were no plush robes in the room, as advertized. We did get warm cookies upon arrival, but they have nuts and my son is almost 4 and only likes plain chocolate chip so i dont know why they add the nuts not all people like them. The kids splash area was ok but the water was cold and my son was too little for the big slide . I would not go to this hotel again it was not worth it for the price. The meeting space was nice, but again , kept very cold and the continental breakfast provided was average. Their hot lunch was served in the palm court which was very pretty and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, Melissa. When you have a moment, please reach out to me so we can further discuss your visit. In the meantime, I'd like to address some of your comments. We always have a down comforter on the guest room beds. If that was missing, I'd like to notify our team so it's replaced, along with fixing the desk chair. Robes are put in the guest rooms of all our Hilton HHonors Diamond members. If you are a diamond member, and we missed your room, please let me know! The cookies you received at check-in are a DoubleTree by Hilton brand standard. Every DoubleTree in the world serves the exact same cookie! We do have alternative goodies for guests allergic to nuts. When you have a few minutes, I would be happy to speak with you and make sure your guest room is brought up to par: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Fantastic facilities for a wedding. Chapel on site, the Palm lounge was a perfect reception venue, great band, above average mass food service. I was disappointed that they wanted additional fees for internet access.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for reviewing our facility! We're so glad to see you had a nice experience and enjoyed the wedding. Wifi is complimentary in our public areas and for Gold and Diamond HHonors members. We hope you are able to stay with us again in the future. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walutport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel on numerous occasions, i have never had a experience. I would recommend this to anyone that is staying in the Lancaster area. I water playground is great for kids who get that urge to swim during the winter.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for your repeat business! We look forward to your next stay and will work to continue serving you problem free visits! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
388 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Clean comfortable and definitely would stay here again if we were in the Lancaster area. Only stayed for one night but the boys really enjoyed the pool. We didn't have dinner or try another else in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. I'm glad your boys enjoyed our pool! If there is anything I can help you with for future stays, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shapleigh, ME
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Had stayed at this hotel when it was the Willow Valley not a doubletree hilton - very disappointed in the experience - did not sleep well (pillows were way too soft and no extra blankets), room overlooking courtyard was loud, and the air conditioner unit in the room was very loud so everytime it came on it woke you up. The pool was great for the kids, wish they still had the smorgasbord too - oh well family business changes. Overall the room was very clean and nice - just didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromMaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently. The DoubleTree Lancaster is still owned and operate by Willow Valley Associates! With the conversion in 2010, we have upgraded to the DoubleTree Sweet Dreams bedding which is typically very popular! Hopefully you will stay with us again, and when you do, please speak with our front desk team about alternative pillows and extra blankets. We want you t sleep well so you can enjoy your vacation! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing