We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff. We were in Lancaster for a family wedding. Fitness center was good. Great for younger children. Not much to do for older children. Every amenity from laundry to coffee in the lobby. Very helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaHow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay, but I'd love the opportunity to talk with you about how we could have earned a 5 star rating. When time permits, please reach out to me: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,683 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We could not have been more pleased at the outcome of the Wedding. Chris, Nicole and Steve did an outstanding job. We are so glad that we chose the DoubleTree Resort. The Hotel and Staff are outstanding. The Chapel is the perfect settting. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

So glad to see you enjoyed the wedding! If I can be of any assistance in the future, please let me know. And thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My family used to stay at the Lancaster Host, and wanted to try a newer hotel, and found this one to be absolutely amazing. The staff was incredible including the hotel front desk Jen and Alex were just superb, along with the chef, Jose also the maid Mildred. We have found our new hotel for life, thank you to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egretch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your awesome experience with the TripAdvisor community. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This facility was GORGEOUS. We loved it! The rooms were nice and felt especially clean and comfy. The only cleanliness issue observed was that our in-room coffee maker was dirty and it smelled horrible. Otherwise, it was fantastic. It would be nice if Double offered free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day like other Hilton properties, even the "cheaper ones" like Hampton Inn do that. Hampton Inns also offer a free breakfast and wi-fi access. At Doubletree, both of these cost an additional daily fee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinFool1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are considering ways to offer our guests some of the things you mention, while still adhering to DoubleTree by Hilton standards. I hope you'll stay with us again, and please let us know about anything not up to par in your room - like the coffee maker. If we haven't already fixed it, please let me know what room you were in so our team can take care of it right away. Thank you! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations: (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our group was looking for a new place to stay in Lancaster, a friend recommended the Doubletree. It is a Beautiful, Newly Decorated, Clean and most importantly has a very friendly and accommodating staff. We are definitely coming back next year and will tell our friends about this great find.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

We can't wait for you all to come back next year. Thank you for the 5 "star" review! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations: (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Joe made the stay beautiful. He was in Sercurity but went out of his way to assist us. A+ for JOE beautiful view from restaurant too made eating like picnic wonderful golf course too. Gave. Me directions back to highway also thanks again. JOE!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royrburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

So glad to read Joe made your stay extra special! I'll be sure to share your comments with him and we hope you'll be able to stay with us again soon. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations: (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just returned from a pre-Mother's day stay at the Doubletree. I had previously stayed at this property when it was just Willow Valley and primarily a Christian and family retreat venue. Now that it is part of the Doubletree family, there are some things that were gained, but also some things that were lost in the conversion.

it was great to reserve my room online and because I pre-paid my reservation, I got an excellent rate. the complimentary pick-up from the Amtrak station was wonderful. The upgrades to the facility, especially the rooms to conform to Doubletree standards was very nice. However since I have been coming annually for the last 5 years, I noticed many changes that have resulted in some of the charm that was Willow valley now being lost. Many of the former Willow Valley staff are gone, especially in housekeeping. I was shocked that the restaurant and bakery are completely gone, buildings and all. All I could think about were all of the people now without jobs. Very sad.

I had a one issue during my stay. The AC in my room was not functioning. I called the Careline and a mechanic was immediately dispatched. Fortunately Kerrick did a great job repairing the AC so we did not have to switch rooms.

Overall, a very good stay, but I doubt that the venue will remain an ongoing option for our annual Christian womens retreat.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooklynGirl388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

We're so glad you stayed with us after our conversion to DoubleTree, and want to assure you that our property is still owned and operated by the Thomas family and Willow Valley Associates. Furthermore, we continue to adhere to the same mission and value statements as always! Many of our team members have been with us for years and quite a few team members came to work at the DoubleTree when we closed the Inn & Suites. You'll see many familiar faces in all our departments! I'd be happy to speak with you further about the changes to our facility and any concerns you may have. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
819 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £92 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing