We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Arnold, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Clean room, great breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Best pool in PA! The grandkids loved the pool and the late hours gave them the time to enjoy it after a day at the pumpkin patch. This will be our hotel of choice when staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you, Anthony! We look forward to your next visit to our pumpkin patch and water playground! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    434
    185
    53
    42
See reviews for
942
232
18
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galloway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed on a Sunday night which was much cheaper than Sat and Fri . We really liked the 2 pool areas and the hotel felt clean. Our family had a good time staying here. The hotel felt a bit far from the Renaissance Faire. It was a tedious drive through downtown Lancaster. McDonalds, pizza, and grocery store nearby hotel. Hotel was in a nice area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit despite our location in regards to the PA Ren Faire. We hope you'll visit with us again and enjoy some of the many great activities on our side of town! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belpre, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Don't book Hilton chain hotels through a secondary travel site (e.g. Expedia, Travelocity) if you want to receive Hilton Honors points; they will not recognize your stay). That aside, the hotel, service and staff were exceptional and I would wholeheartedly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently! I'm sorry you were unaware of the third party HHonors rule. Our hotels all have a "Best Rate Guarantee" policy so you will not be able to find a lower rate on Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com etc. Please book through our site or with our reservations team! If there is anything I can help you with, please let me know. We'd love to have you back again! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were disappointed overall. Not the stay we had hoped for! Our two-room suite was much smaller than the photos on the website suggested. The room where our King bed was, was barely large enough for the bed and a TV. The pool area was definitely nice amenity and great for kids The front lobby was welcoming and attractively furnished, and the staff were cordial and helpful at the front desk. Overall, given the room size, its cleanliness (there was trash in our desk waste can), and general "feel" of the hotel, though, we did not think this was a good value for our money. The breakfast was a big disappointment. The buffet was picked over when we arrived on a weekend morning at a reasonable hour. When we complained, nothing at all was done. We ended up ordering off the menu. The quality of the food was middling to poor. Staff were not very professional and welcoming at the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stinkbink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently. I'm disappointed to read your stay was not up to par and hope you'll give us another chance. Our reservations team would be happy to help you find a room large enough to accommodate your family and all of your needs. I will also speak with our restaurant about the service and quality of the buffet during your visit. We appreciate your business and if there is anything further I can help you with please let me know. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We made a very big mistake by booking another local hotel through Expedia. Expedia confirmed that the original booking hotel had several amenities we were looking for, including a kitchenette, jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Upon checking in to the other location, we discovered the hotel had none of those amentities we booked specifically for a romantic weekend away. I spent 2 solid hours on the phone with Expedia as they attempted to find a comparable hotel room elsewhere in the area (there were lots of weddings taking place, so finding a hotel was a nightmare). They finally found a room at the Double Tree in Lancaster. The Expedia agent knew we were looking specifically for an in-room jacuzzi tub. She couldn't secure the jacuzzi tub, but managed to get us a suite. We drove a solid hour in traffic to get to the Double Tree (after the miserable 2 hours wasted on the phone with them at the beginning of our trip). We were frustrated and tired by the time we got to the Double Tree....we were greeted by Emily at the front desk, who gave us a warm smile and warm cookies. We got to our room only to find Expedia screwed up again. There wasn't even a bathtub in the room, just a shower - the Expedia agent knew I wanted a tub. I called back down to Emily and explained the room wasn't what we were expecting and she promised to switch us over to a smaller room, but it had a regular bath tub. We headed back down to the front desk to change out our keys to the new room, which wasn't what we were hoping for, but that was due to Expedia's mistake, not the hotel.

We got to the front desk and Emily informed us that she pulled some strings and arranged for us to have a generously sized room with a jacuzzi tub. This was exactly what I wanted for the weekend. Talk about turning around a frustrating situation! Expedia made the mistake, yet Emily made sure Double Tree turned the situation around, although it certainly wasn't their responsibility to do so. Shortly after checking in, we received a knock on the door - Emily had a beautiful ice bucket sent up with sparkling cider, gourmet chocolates and I note stating she hoped our night improved. This DEFINITELY gave us a great impression of the hotel.

Besides the customer service, the hotel was beautiful and offered great amenities (suites, jacuzzi rooms, indoor pool, waterpark for the kids, on-site golf and tennis, beautiful property). The property was immaculate and well maintained. I highly recommend the Double Tree if you are looking for a classy place to stay in Lancaster with superb customer service.

Room Tip: This wasn't a con for us, but it could be for others. The hotel has a beautiful open air banque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We're so glad you were able to enjoy your romantic weekend, despite all the issues you ran into! Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we certainly hope you'll come back again. I'll pass along your kudos to Emily! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookklyn ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

very good service friendly and hepfu l staff location good near to all restaurants shopping - college friends i would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. thank u i think this is good since u are requesting 200 characters...i hae summarized my trip as ery good thank u

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you Colleen! We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Loved this place.By far the best pool.Perfect separate play area/mini water park for the kiddies.Very quiet calm and relaxing.The staff were very nice and exceeded my expectations.Cant wait to return!

Room Tip: The complimentary warm cookies are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay wit us, Tammy258, and look forward to your next visit. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
746 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing