We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Returned for Christmas. Staff was accommodating at the desk, in the hallways, and at the restaurant. Property is in very good condition. Room was a little oddly shaped but large, clean, and comfortable. As a Hilton Diamond member, it seemed to me they changed their breakfast policy for the better: it was now 2 free full breakfasts per room, with additional full breakfasts at $5.00 per person. This was an outstanding deal, clearly worth having breakfast at the hotel. Convenient to Willow Valley but a little tedious to get to from downtown Lancaster.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, and breakfast and hope we'll see you again soon! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was in charge of finding a place to stay in Lancaster, and found this doubletree. The staff was absolutely a joy to work with, they made the process so easy and were always there when I needed them! The managers and staff were so efficient and friendly, I would recommend this venue for anyone in the area. It doesn't hurt that the restaurant and bar were wonderful and the hotel itself is so beautiful! The rooms were beautiful and impeccably clean, with spacious bathrooms that could have come straight from the spa. My group of 50 loved it here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your group! I'm thrilled to read you had such a great experience and hope we are able to serve you again soon. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Unlike most who I suspect stay here, I was on business and not looking for family-oriented fun. I arrived fairly late on a Sunday, but in time to order dinner from the in-hotel restaurant and take it to my room. It was not great! But the room itself was quite large, consisting of two rooms actually: first upon entry, a good-sized living room/office with a decent desk. The lighting was not terribly business friendly, but the wifi was adequate and the desk chair comfortable. This room also had a little fridge. The bathroom was standard issue, nothing notable. The "back" of the suite, the only room with a window, was roomy, the bed comfortable, the tv a flat screen. I worked out in the morning and, after a somewhat Byzantine trip to find the gym (it's BEHIND the pool, through a very 1970s-esque game room), I found it to be more than adequate, with several cardio machines and more-than-basic weights. I had the continental breakfast buffet, which was definitely not spectacular, but got the job done.

Overall, the service was efficient enough. The "business center" is actually just two desks right out in the open in the lobby (no privacy), but it was good enough to print out some reports in the morning.

My only real complaint is the odd layout of the hotel, where my room on the first floor was actually very subterranean and required breadcrumbs and a GPS to find.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shlevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently. We have a growing number of business travelers, especially during the week, and we are excited to offer them great accommodations and facilities, like our families. I would be happy to speak with you regarding your experience with our restaurant and perhaps help you navigate our hotel during your next visit! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family (2 adults, 2 elementary school age children) stayed for 2 nights, as part of a local holiday vacation around New Year's Day. At this time, the hotel offered special events for kids (movies, crafts, carnival, and New Year's Eve party), which they really enjoyed. Our room was clean, comfortable, completely functional, and had all the amenities we expected. We got the breakfast add-on which is handy with young kids, and it was a very good breakfast including hot cooked items. There are some fast-food places directly across the street if you want an alternative though. Our kids absolutely loved the indoor waterpark and pool, and actually used them on 3 separate occasions during a 2 day stay. The fitness center is clean, with more machines than I often see (6 or 7), and I used 3 of them and they were all functioning properly. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again soon. This hotel is a few miles south of downtown Lancaster, and it's a (straightforward) 10 minute drive into town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and celebrating the New Year. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next stay. If there is anything I can help you with, please let me know, Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great place for a family to stay. They had family activities like, movie night, clown/juggler performance, and bingo night. There was a pool and separate area for the mini water park. There was also an arcade. It is about 15 minutes from the outlets, Sight and Sound theater, and Dutch Wonderland.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks for staying with us recently! We hope you'll be back again soon and give us an opportunity to earn a 5-star review! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel itself is very beautiful. Room was clean but it did not seem like housekeeping changed the sheets. We noticed a stain later on the sides of the sheets (not pleasant!). We had to turn on the A/C because the room was 76 even though we turned off the heat. The A/C was really loud and kept waking us up at night. The bed, pillows and sofa bed were comfortable. Kids pool was awesome! Staff was courteous. Forgot to bring the bathing suit for baby. I was surprised that they did not have a shop next to the pool with kids swimsuits. Overall our stay was good, I just expected more of Hilton in regards to cleanliness.

Room Tip: Check the sheets & towels thoroughly before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

When you have a few minutes, please contact me to discuss your stay. Our housekeeping team is wonderful but they clearly fell short with your room. I'd like to share specifics with our Housekeeping manager. Thank you, in advance, for your time, Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed the weekend between Christmas and New Years. The hotel was filled to capacity but you would not know it by the personal attention received by the staff. Fun family activites, daughter thoroughly enjoyed the water park and carnival. We ate at the resturant for both breakfast and dinner - Very reasonable and decent food, although the wait on Sunday morning was a bit long. Loved the warm cookies upon check in, and the fridge in the room to keep snacks. Bed and pillows were very comfortable! Staff is great, room was clean and large, and lots of little extras makes it a great place. We are already planning for a trip back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnD1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We're excited for your next trip! Be sure to consider coming during our Indoor Winter Family Fun Fest this February including our famous indoor carnival! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £87 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing