We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I saw there were several places that needed repair, such as the ceiling was peeling wasn't sure how clean the blanket and bedspread were. Do they get washed in between people? Was happy to see, in at least the room I was in, that the flooring had a strip over between the bathroom and kitchen. nice improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Accommodations are clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent; they go out of their way to assist guests. I was there just after a snow storm and didn't have gloves with me. Asked to borrow a pair from maintenance and instead the gentleman appeared and cleaned off my car for me!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Doubletree Hilton in the Lancaster area is a beautiful facility. I always enjoy coming down for our annual Bishop's retreat. Those with young families really enjoy the wonderful pool and children's water area. A great place on a cold winter's day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We look forward to seeing you again for next year's Bishop's retreat! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Kids loved the play pool, however, we were told it was open till 11pm and it actually closed at 10pm. Also, the brochure in the room stated breakfast was served till 11am however we were told it was only served till 10:30am. The cookies were great upon check-in. My daughter was hoping to get one at check-out :) I did have to call the desk twice to get additional shower towels in the room, however, after placing the 2nd call, the towels arrived within minutes. This hotel was a great value for the rate I paid! We will definitely keep you in mind for our upcoming trips to York College. Great family atmosphere and comfy beds too. The hot tub was just what Mommy needed!!!!! Little kids played in pool, mommy relaxed in hot tub, and big kids got to sleep in - happy place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

I'm glad you can call us a "happy place"! I'll follow up with our team regarding the discrepancies in times and hope you'll be back again soon. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our 1st time stay at this hotel / resort and I can say It will NOT be our last .. Came on this trip with 5 girls to see a concert at the AMT and new we would need two bathrooms , so we ask for joining rooms and that is what we got .. It was so nice being able to open the doors and have all of us in one room ( sort of speak ) The rooms were clean .. well design and the view was Beautiful .. The Staff was very very nice & helpful .. 5 Stars from Us all .. Thanks You Double Tree PS We love the Cookies ..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you, Charlotte, for the glowing review! We look forward to your next visit and promise to have plenty of cookies ready for you! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I'm not into posh or pretentious. I just want a nice clean comfortable place to sleep. The staff was exceptionally warm and friendly. The food was quite good and not overly expensive. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a little more expensive than I like, but the value was there and I'd absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Simple_Seeker_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll be back again soon! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

good service and excellent restaurant on an exceptionally busy holiday weekend. large number of guests noticeable first by the very limited number of rooms available; but all our needs were met. very friendly staff in every area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

I'm happy to read that, in spite of our very busy hotel, we were able to provide you with everything you needed. Please let me know if there is anything I can help you with! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
855 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
4 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
996 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £95 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing