We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This really is sort of a resort rather than just a hotel. The pool is more of a mini waterpark with two sections (one for smaller children) and there are scheduled activities for kids. Overall the property is very attractive. We got the 'Bed & Breakfast' package which included the buffet breakfast. My only disappointment was the price - we got a 2-room suite that had a bed in each room but it wasn't overly large and we didn't feel it was a good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: The "2-room family suite" is not quite a 2-bedroom. It's more like a regular suite whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBM_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit, and I understand your frustration with the size of your suite. I might recommend a family room in the future. Although it doens't have the separation, there is more square footage to this room. I'm sure our team can work with you to find a great solution! If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is great. Rooms are nice and big. Very friendly staff. Food was good. Pool and indoor water park are wonderful! Only negative was the sofa bed mattress, we'd get a room with two Queens next time. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjv2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm glad to read you had a nice visit and look forward to your next trip to Lancaster. I'm eager to hear how the queen beds work out for you! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The banquet and all of the hospitality services was outstanding. Please keep up the good work. We arived there for a three day conference, in which we had a small maintenence issuse with turning off the power. This procedure was conducted in a full professional manner, without very little comfort. The food on our buffet for dinner and breakfast was delicious. All of the staffed mad us feel at home and were extremely caring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for a great reveiw! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to next year's conference. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My recent stay at this Double Tree was average. I felt for the price 179. that my room was average, nothing more than when I stay at any Hampton for a much lesser rate. I also felt that the front desk people were unfriendly and unhelpful. I did not feel welcome when I checked in. Luckly, the wait staff, bartenders, housekeeping and hostesses were great and covered for the poor service at the desk. I stayed two nights because of the event I was attending.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Exceeded our expectations. This is an annual trip now for us with the family. The pool, hot tub and wet playground is a perfect getaway! The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, food and drinks were great and there was plenty to do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

the overnight accommodation experience at the double tree while attending my daughter's dance competition in lancaster was excellent! i enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookie and the sleeping accommodations were wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We love the pool here and have alwasy taken a noght away to let the kids swim. Nice check in with a cookie, but the rooms on the floor of the pool are just okay. I would say they are clean, but nothing fancy fro the $$$ you are spending. The rooms are clearly used because the carpet is trashed. PS put the "do not disturb sign up, becase we were awoke Sunday at 8:25 AM by a room steward asking if it was okay to clean the room! I was reall shocked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
855 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
4 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
996 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £95 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing