We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I took my daughter here (Fri-Sun) for her 3rd birthday to go to Dutch Wonderland. It was awesome. Service was nice, the place was clean. It's only 10 minutes from the park so that was convenient. The only gripe we had was a wedding on Saturday night - but you can't really help that. My daughter LOVED the indoor waterpark - even more than Dutch Wonderland haha. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mustafa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
What an honor to be selected as your daughter's favorite over Dutch Wonderland! We hope to celebrate her 4th birthday and many more. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    427
    181
    53
    39
See reviews for
920
224
17
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drexel hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The place was a good experiance for myself and my friends.We enjoyed the food , The pool, Hot tub and the walk around the outside.It was convienant to the outlets and resturants in town. I think we would stay here again and i feel my friends would like a stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your girlfriend's weekend. I'm happy to read you enjoyed yourselves and hope you'll be back again soon. If there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callao, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We recently stayed here for the wedding of a friend and we had a great service. We were greeted with warm cookies upon arrival and very kind staff. The only thing is that the bar upstairs appeared to be understaffed for all the people that were there. The only other problem was that the last wedding of the day was up until 11:30 partying down stairs with loud yelling and messing around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and I'm happy to read your enjoyed your visit. What a shame that our bar was understaffed, I'll surely share your comments with the restaurant and bar manager. We do have security onsite overnight to ensure our guests have a restful night's sleep. In the future, do not hesitate to call the front desk when others are being too loud. If I can help you with anything regarding this stay, or a future one, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the DoubleTree while visiting family in Lancaster. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant was quite good, and the pool and kids' water play area were spacious and well maintained. All the employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. If I can be of any assistance, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff went above and beyond to assist us. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and well equiped but needed some updating. The price I feel was a little high for the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cludia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I'm happy to read that our staff really made your stay wonderful. Our team consistently meets to discuss the appropriate rate structure and I'll be sure to share your comments with that team. If I can be of any assistance, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Annual convention for PA Amaranth was outstanding. Service in the hotel were fantastic - meals in the restaurant, banquets, etc. Elevators were always available, scattered in strategic places on the property. Desk Service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We look forward to your annual event every year! I'm thrilled to read you really enjoyed your conference and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree resort for a wedding recently. Everything was on site, including the ceremony in the chapel. The facilities for the ceremony and reception were absolutely lovely. Everything was very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly. On the downside, service was pretty slow. At mealtime, there was a long wait for food. The front desk staff fumbled with our checkin, and our room was OK, but the bed was uncomfortable. There was actually a "valley" in the middle of the mattress. The blower on the air unit was very loud, waking us each time it kicked on. Also, the drain in the shower was broken and semi-backed up. So, while all was clean, all was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I'm sorry to read your stay was not comfortable. You'll be happy to know that we are in the process of updating our mattresses! So the next time you stay, it will be on a very comfy bed. When you have a few moments, please contact me with your room number our engineering team can look into the bathroom and HVAC unit: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
895 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing