We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool for the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty, United States
1 review
“Great pool for the kids”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We selected this hotel for the pool area since we were traveling to Dutch Wonderland with the kids and it did not dissapoint. Kids were thrilled with both pool areas and we were able to sit and enjoy while the kids swam. Wonderful breakfast experience and the hotel was just beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to read your family enjoyed our water playground so much! It is definitely a favorite of our little guests! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    446
    190
    59
    43
See reviews for
978
240
18
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have absolutely no complaints. Very clean, staff very friendly when needed. Convenient to the area we were in, we didn't use much of the amenities but what we saw and looked at were very nice. Would definitely stay again. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I am so happy to read you and your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return visits to our resort when you are in the Lancaster area! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your wonderful experience with the Tripadvisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I found that the check in staff was a bit snooty. They never once told me about the playground on the grounds of the hotel. I traveled with three children. When I would ask a question they seemed bothered to look up from their screens. I found the people that delivered our room service to be wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you were not treated with the proper kindness, and attentiveness you deserve. I will certainly be addressing your experience with our front desk team to ensure it does not happen again. I appreciate your feedback, since it helps us continue to learn how to improve our service as a resort! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, though, and I hope you will give our team another opportunity to make your stay an amazing one! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We were here for a conference.The staff,food and meeting room were fine no complaints.Pool area was nice but the HOT tub was not hot the pool was warmer then the Hot tub. Our room was clean bed was ok the pillows were too soft.the ac had some noise when it first come on but no big deal, water pressure was great it was even better the my own home.The bath room was a little tight and I'm a little guy.but overall it was ok

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisA917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations. The hot tub is kept at a constant 102 degrees, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our maintenance team to have them double check that the temperature is where it should be. If you have any further concerns or would like to discuss your stay further, please email me at ehall@willowval.com, and I would be happy to speak with you. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Lancaster, PA Doubletree for my son's 2nd birthday. We took him to Dutch Wonderland. When booking the hotel I made a little note of his birthday in the special request box, hoping they had a cupcake I could buy at the hotel. However, when we arrived in the room, they had balloons, a slice of cake with two candles, a special birthday wish note, and a little present! I was overwhelmed with appreciation. They went above and beyond and it really started us off to having a great birthday adventure for my son! I will absolutely be back (planning on this September)... will stay longer this time so we can explore what else the hotel has to offer, like the indoor swimming pool (just for kids) and the projects area. I wish I could remember the woman's name who checked us in, she was soooo fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Amy C,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! I am so happy our team went above and beyond for you, and your family! We really love birthdays at this resort, and we love making them extra special, especially for the little ones! I am excited to read you will be returning later in the year, and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everyone very friendly. Service for everything was very good. We ate and drank there also. Enjoyed the pool area as well. We were there to visit with family. Our grandchildren loved the pool play area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to read that your family enjoyed your stay, and that your grandchildren loved our water playground! I look forward to seeing you, and your family again on your future travels to the Lancaster Area! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 3pm on a Saturday to check in. The woman at the front desk confirmed "2 adults and 1 child" and could not ignore the 2-year old who was sitting on top of the registration desk. She did not ask for my ID nor did she mention that they were placing us into a room that faced the atrium that was hosting an evening wedding that night. Nothing in our room seemed awry when we went to it and unloaded our luggage. We hung out for a while and then returned to the college for some additional events and dinner. We came back to our room at 8pm with the aforementioned 2-year old dead asleep on my husband's shoulder. As soon as we entered the room, we knew there was trouble. We heard the wedding immediately and our daughter was awoken by the DJ's announcement and music. I phoned the front desk and was told that we would be discounted $50. That was not acceptable as we had a small child who needed to go to bed. The manager then got on the phone. I was told that we could not be moved and was made to feel like it was MY problem to solve. She agreed to comp the room but offered no immediate solution. We were stuck with extremely loud music and noise until after 10pm.

I wanted to write a formal review because I am beyond disappointed by this scenario. I made my arrangements well in advance with this hotel and was never told about the wedding (not even at checkin). The room had insufficient soundproofing. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel that was that noisy. I travel 25% of the time for work and have been in places as noisy as New Orleans, New York, etc. This seems like an irresponsible scenario and one highly disrespectful to those who stay with you.

I should also note, as an additional implication of the poor quality of the hotel, that the window pane fell on my daughter (i.e., was not properly secured to the faux french doors). We are lucky that my husband was standing by her side and caught it before it hurt her. The manager did not offer to have someone come secure it so we placed it on the side.

Be mindful of this if you plan on staying here. I am not sure I'd be willing to risk it again. Big, big, big disappointment.

Room Tip: Do NOT select a room facing the atrium. Make sure you ASK. They won't tell you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManayunkMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dory H, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear ManayunkMichelee - We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us and that is why we contacted you prior to your departure. If I can be of futher assistance please contact me directly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,915 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
776 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing