We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United States
1 review
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Got a two bedroom suite and while a bit on the tight side, was very nice for our family of 5. The water "park" was a hit with the kids, though the chlorine content in the water was quite much. Would come back again...good times!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
It sounds like you had a lot of fun while visiting! That is great! Our water playground is usually a hit for our little guests, and we love hearing about how much fun they had! We hope to see you and your family again soon! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: Ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    427
    181
    53
    39
See reviews for
920
224
17
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The staff, the extras, and the rooms were very good. The AC, while very good, could use an air flow adjustment. Rather than use the hotel cafe and room services, a better value was found at nearby establishments.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback! We can't wait to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: Ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

What a beautiful hotel and staff. We were extremely touched by the balloons and candy left in our room upon arrival for our son's bday that was a great touch. Thanks for adding that for us. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The pool area is great for kids. The hotel itself is beautiful. It is quite a distance from Hershey but it was worth it. Breakfast was delicious and the hotel grounds are immaculate. There was a corvette convention while we were there so that was a hit with my sons.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tremy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience! I am glad to hear that your son enjoyed his birthday balloons! We always love to give a special treat to those celebrating a special occasion! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you and your family back again soon! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful. Very clean. The staff members are very helpful. Close to everything. We had a great time in Strasburg (Trains/Dutch Wonderland). The outlets are close by and we got great discounts.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and the attractions that are close by! It's also always a treat to get great deals at the Outlets while in town! We hope that you'll be back again to visit us soon! Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Although this hotel, is beautiful and clean, it is not as family friendly as I had hoped.
I booked a 2 bedroom suite, which only has 1 private king bedroom, 1 small bathroom and a queen bed located upon entry into the room. There is no privacy for that bedroom, no living area, no bathtub (shower stall only) and a small mini-fridge. This was difficult for a family with small children.
Pool area is clean, and has lifeguards on duty. Separate water park area has 1 small slide, 1 large slide and sprinkler.
Hotel restaurant is small. Buffet breakfast was good, but we had a 20 minute wait on a Friday morning at 9 am. Restaurant staff needs to be more organized, especially during peak meal hours. The hotel should consider serving the buffet breakfast in a larger space, perhaps in their meeting/banquet space on the lower level, to accommodate a larger crowd.
Although the hotel offers niceties, such as daily activities like Zumba and campfires, I would also appreciate a simpler convenience, such as 24 hour coffee in the lobby area, which the hotel does not offer.
Staff was disappointing. Front desk could not help me with questions regarding local dining, or even where the closest Starbucks or gas station was (clerk told me she was from Colorado and didn't know the area). Housekeeping did not clean my room during one of the days of my stay, although I was gone all day. Not a problem for me, but I was not happy that I needed to wait 2+ hours for clean towels to be brought to my room. Took towels from the pool area to be able to shower my kids. Restaurant staff disorganized and understaffed.
As a loyal Hilton customer and frequent traveler, I probably would not stay at this hotel again with the whole family. Willow Valley is a very nice area, but it is a 15+ minute ride to Dutch Wonderland, and other attractions located on Lincoln Highway (Rt. 30), not conveniently located to many restaurants, except fast food, and this hotel did not suit my needs for traveling with children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYLisaLisa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for staying with us! I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations, which we want for each of our guests! I appreciate that you provided your observations, as these are definitely things we can learn from and continue to improve upon! I will definitely be in contact with our staff management to ensure that our front desk is properly trained in the local area, and that we are making sure we are well staffed through out our day! If there is anything I can do to make it right for you, please email me at your convenience at ehall@willowval.com as I would love to discuss your stay with you further! Thank you again, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to give you a great stay! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Everything was top notch at this hotel, we just had one problem. Our son has a peanut allergy and every time we went to sleep in our room he would vomit. There is some type of allergen in the room. We'll never learn what it was, but I do want to say the staff was wonderfully helpful. They changed the linens in the evening the second time it happened. I would say firmer pillows would be better. Current ones offer no support.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I apologize that your little one was struggling with an allergy, that is certainly no fun, but I am glad to hear our staff was helpful and helped to take care of the situation for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel was nice and pretty clean. The food at the restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. Also, the hotel had some activities for young children and families. My only complaint was that they messed up my billing information many times. We went with other family members and ended up charging our room on their card even though we went to the front desk to make sure they had the correct information 2 times prior. Also, they never informed me that there is a $25 daily hold on your account if you use a debit card. They put a much higher hold than that and never fully explained why. The staff at the front desk were friendly, but need more training.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosamaria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for choosing to stay with us! I was informed that we were in contact with you regarding your stay, and are working to resolve these issues as quickly as possible through our accounting department. I apologize that there was confusion, and we are working with our staff closely to ensure your situation does not occur again. Thank you for visiting, and we hope to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
895 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing