We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect visit”
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This was a great place to stay. Everything was just the way it should be.

I stayed for a conference in Lancaster and it was in a convenient location for downtown Lancaster. Everything was ready for me upon arrival.

The facilities are well maintained and clean.

I used the fitness center which has new equipment in it and a good variety of equipment. The pool is larger than typical and would be good for a family. They also have an indoor splash pool that kids would love.

I'd definitely return next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbcreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    430
    183
    53
    40
See reviews for
928
228
17
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I have stayed at the Fulton Hotel, which is ranked #1, and nice, but it doesn't wow me like the Double Tree. I have also stayed at the Best Western (can't remember which one).

The DoubleTree had excellent customer service, rooms were ready, extremely clean, events that we could attend, a waterpark for kids (indoors, next to a clean indoor pool. I read the last review, and yes, there was a wedding at the hotel, but it was over by 10 pm. I did hear the wedding, and have a 1 year old and a 4 year old. I could watch it from my room. It didn't bug me. I am not that picky. But, I do travel quite a bit for both pleasure and business. This hotel is great. When it gets a ranking, it will be a top 5, and in my mind #1. I will be back.

They even had a fire pit and had roasted marshmellows and hotdogs on a stick for kids one night.....for $1 each.....
Very reasonable priced hotel for the comfort and location and quaility....Please keep the price low and I will be back time and time again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dacowboyfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Had a great last minute stay with wife and two small kids - everything has been remodeled. Super quaint grounds, including a nice pond and wedding chapel. Hotel looks over a great 9-hole golf course (we rented clubs and played - very well-maintained course - highly recommend, especially for the price - 14.00 to walk and 24.00 to ride). There is an indoor pool complex, complete with little water park features for the kids, and you can use the outdoor pool at the sister property next door, although small. Nice bar and food - I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Lancaster area.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank musicmgrnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Awesome hotel if you are staying in Lancaster. Looks like it is a newly renovated property. Rooms are super nice, beds & linens comfy and just an overall clean place. There is still some construction going on but it didn't bother us. Bring a bathing suit, there is a pool with a waterslide. Has bar/restaurant in hotel. Grocery store & mcd's across street. Outlets about 10 min drive. Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogjen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Let me first say, this hotel is very nice and very clean. It's just a little ways from downtown Lancaster and the outlets. The room service food was pretty good as well. I was lucky to get the government rate for my stay because I was unfortunately subjected to two different parties (one prom and one wedding reception) on both nights of my stay. The hotel is arranged with an atrium in the middle and rooms either facing the atrium, or on the otherside facing a golf course. I had the bad luck of being on the atrium side, and unbeknownst to me, I would have to endure the playing of African drums during a high school prom my first night, and then the loud music of a wedding reception my second night. When I booked the hotel, I was hoping for a relaxing and romantic weekend, but the two events, 6-10pm ruined it all. All the front desk could say was that they had no other rooms available and that the events would be over at 10. I had to leave the hotel and find something to do while the prom was going on to get away from the noise. Aside from the parties, there were kids running the hallways, and people congregating with their family in front of rooms I guess they had booked together. There was no one to tell them to keep it down or that it was not appropriate.

I would only stay here again if I could be assured a room on the opposide side of the hotel, and that there would be no major events interrupting my relaxing stay. The hotel is poorly designed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jewelsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing