We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2010

we had stayed at this hotel when the entire property was the willow valley inn. we had always enjoyed our stay there and hoped that it would still be as enjoyable. it was actually better! upon check in, the woman at the front desk was exceptionally pleasant and we received our delicious and warm cookies. we had booked three rooms, at different times, so we were aware that we would not be close together which wasn't a problem. two of the rooms, however, faced into the atrium and we decided to see if any outside facing rooms were available. there was no problem and our request was met with the same pleasant manner as when we had checked in minutes earlier. the rooms are beautiful! we had one suite and two double queen rooms. the room that i stayed in was a corner room and was very spacious. the bathroom was huge and loaded with upscale amenties and towels. having a hair dryer and iron/ironing board in the room made it so convenient...not to mention easier to pack! the beds were very comfortabel but personally i prefer a firmer mattress. plenty of outlets available especially near the desk for various chargers and laptop. free wi-fi in the rooms is always a plus. the building and grounds are impeccibly maintained. the only complaint that i have is there should be adult only hours at the pool. any time, day or night, that we went down to use the pool, it was LOADED with kids. it would have been nice to enjoy a swim without all of the noise, splashing and kids jumping into the pool without looking and almost landing on top of us. perhaps 2-4 and 9-11 pm would be good hours to offer for adults only. we have stayed at other hotels and campgrounds that offered this and it was a great benefit and made our trips that much more enjoyable. overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. plus, the rates were great!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baileysmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,682 - 1,688 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

Great hotel, and excellent service was provided. It does look new and I am sure that has something to do with it. I would highly recommend staying here if you are going to lancaster for a night or two. You get to use Willows Valleys pools as well as your own. That makes it 3 pools and 2 hottubs! Very neat waterpark inside doubletree for your kids. They will absolutely have a blast there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremye83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Stayed here 2 nights w/ my wife and 3 1/2 year old while going to both Dutch Wonderland which is about a 12 minute drive and Hershey which is about 45 minutes. While at DW on our first day we encountered a pretty serious patch of thunderstorms which shut the park down at like 2pm. Trying to explain this to our son was hopeless and he was not happy until we brought him down to the indoor water park inside the Doubletree. He was about 2 inches shy of being able to ride the big slide which we found out the following day but on this day where the lifeguard made no mention of a height requirement this would turn into his favorite part of the trip. I can see how you have to be 42" to ride this slide w/ the 5' deep water at end I had to be there to catch him from going under but he continued to climb the stairs and take the plunge about 20 times. After that the little slide became not so much fun and he referred to it as the baby slide even though it was fine for kids 2-5. All in all it saved the day w/ the rainout and got us off to a great start. We had a King parlor which is basically a queen bed in one room king in another w/ a door and bathroom separating the 2. We did a purchase ahead rate for $300 including all taxes for the 2 nights and found it more than reasonable would pay up to $400 again for same room 2 nights in a heartbeat. Service was excellent 4 pillows on each bed for the first time in a long while I did not have to call for extra pillows. Premium pillows and bedding made for 2 solid nights of sleep. We had one incident where coffee was not replenished after 1st day and someone was knocking on our door w/ in 5 minutes after calling down. Neutragena amenites wolfgang puk brand coffee a 32" LCD in each bedroom all nice touches. 2 problems and suggestions I'd like to make. Look into something to silence the on/off mechanism of ac units which work well and operate quietly until either turning on or off. I'm a heavy sleeper and was wide awake after a couple times the unit turned on and off. My other issue is while the LCD tvs are nice, not having high definition service makes them nothing but a old tube tv. Other than these 2 issues everything else w/ the hotel was excellent from the service to the cleanliness of the place as was the pleasant staff. If staying over in Lancaster I highly advise you to stay here especially if you have kids under 10. Oh, went with top two choices on tripadvisor's list for dining and so glad we did Iron Hill Brewery was tremendous 7 minute drive from hotel. My wife had a seafood pot pie I questioned her order but wound up dipping my spoon in her dish several times it was delicious. I had a NY strip that was cooked to perfection and as good a cut of beef that I ever had. Very kid friendly place my son loved it w/ extensive kids menu including dessert. Next night after a day at Hershey Park we went to the Texas Roadhouse out near DW and knowing it's a big chain we were expecting average at best but it was much more than that and spending in 2 nights what we normally spend for a single night out for dinner around here. Another bit of advice....either have really good maps or have some kind of GPS it really comes in handy getting lost in those cornfields. Lancaster county is vast and not a lot of highways down there. Also make sure your tank is filled up!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank LasVegasGuru666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 2 kids, ages 8 and 3. We got a 2-room suite, which had a door between the rooms -- nice so we could have some privacy. The bathroom was somewhat small and we were surprised that there was no tub, just a shower, however this didn't really cause a problem.
The kids especially loved this place for the pool/water play area -- we were there every day, and all of us had fun. The breakfast buffet is also amazing and got our days off to a great start. Great place for a family!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcellusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We had a lovely stay over the weekend. The hotel is clean, well designed, the pool and fitness center is first rate. Only two issues: our room was not cleaned one day, even though we called the front desk to remind them to do it; and second, the person at the front desk would not recommend a restaurant for us other than those owned by the hotel, which seemed silly. Other than these two issues, we had a fine time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

From the outside it didnt look like much but inside its really fabulous. The check in was smooth and a breeze, staff was very courteous, no charge for parking and the rooms were immaculate. I stayed with my wife and she loved the whirlpool tub and shower combo. The bed was very comfortable and we slept like logs each night after doing our tourist activites. Its a great spot between places not too far from Hershey or Tanger outlets. The pool was great but at the time we went alittle overcrowded. The bads were since we were facing the atrium there was no sunlight coming in so I had no idea it was morning yet and luckily we left before a wedding was gonna begin as we would probably get no sleep from the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoeneex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Even though I've always wondered why some American hotels try to make their places look posh by adding repro art and dark wooden furniture, I really enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree Resort in Lancaster. My wife and I travelled with our two year old son, and we had a great stay here in our huge room overlooking the golf course. Our kid enjoyed the two indoor and one outdoor pools. The breakfast buffet was fine with lots of fruit and the staff kind and helpfull. We could'nt log on to the wifi at our room, but had to walk outside the room to connect. Great stay and good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacobpries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
848 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
4 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
992 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £98 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing