We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Pa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our two children. We were here on a mini weekend vacation. Check in went well ,they were quick and Helpful. The lobby was clean. We went to our room and it had a real homie feel. We had a little porch with two rockers ,that we loved. We used the pool that evening. It was very clean, pool towels available . We would definitely stay here again . My whole family all enjoyed it...!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bumpy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    272
    68
    33
    11
See reviews for
574
241
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two days, and were very surprised. The room was a one bedroom, two bed suite that was extremely roomy and clean. The free breakfast both mornings was delicious, and so much more than we expected. They had various cereals, muffins, bagels, juices, which are common for a free breakfast hotel. But, they also had and omlet station one day as well as a make your own waffle station as well.

The only thing that was slightly disappointing was the indoor pool was very nice. But, the building that held the indoor pool was sauna hot. You waled in and the heat overtook you. For most people that is fine, and it is for me too. It is just we had our two month old with us, which we thought he wouldnt like the heat as much.

Overall, a great affordable place to stay with friendly staff.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Joeyd51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife 2 year old and I choose this hotel because it was less than a mile from Durch Wonderland and ok price.
The hotel is clean, well kept, rooms were decent and air worked great. Beds weren't luxurious but comfortable and lots of fluffy pillows. Refrig in room and flat screen tv with lots of channels. Wifi worked good The air worked really good, bathroom clean and I felt ok walking with bare feet unlike other places we've stayed. The clock alarm clock rang at 6:00am for unknown reasons not the hotel's fault. The bathtub was good for my two year old then wife wanted in when she was done.
Pool was heated and warmer than almost all hotels I stayed at. Hot tub was hot but very relaxing. Restaurant and bar on scene is good to. I had a complimentary drink and a another. Ordered food to go which was just ok. I recommend the finger foods.
Hotel was book with teenagers for soccer but it was ok they weren't to bad. Continental breakfast room is super small but selection is adequate. Cereals, bagels, donuts, oatmea, some fruit, hard boiled eggs, coffee and juices. it's adequate and saves a breakfast at a restaurant.
My advice is this. It's definitely not as comfortable as a Hiton or Hyatt but far more comfortable then Super 8 or Motel 6.
Middle of the road and priced that way in this area. I liked it and would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haringdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at the country Inn & Suites for the weekend and had a really nice stay. The hotel has country charm and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast offered a variety for everyone to have their pick. We loved the walking trail at the back which is around 1.9 miles and it goes through the golf course, corn fields, pond. After the trail, it was nice to take a dip in the pool which is not crowded like other hotels. The hotel is also centrally located. We are already planning our next visit this summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

While we were on vacation staying in Ocean City, Maryland we made last minute plans to stop in Lancaster. While in Lancaster we decided to stay at the Country Inn & Suites and made reservations by phone while enroute to Lancaster. This is an excellent hotel to stay at. The room and bathroom was clean. The king size bed was also comfortable. The only down side is the location. Lancaster was very busy and there were tons of traffic. It was hard entering and exiting from the main highway. The breakfast in the morning was also excellent. More food than what we were expecting. The hotel staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Make reservations first. We saw many people get turned away due to stopping and checking to see if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We just returned from a visit to Lancaster, staying here for 2 nights. The room was clean and spacious, offering a sitting area with a TV and phone with the adjoining bedroom containing a flat screen TV and DVD player, 2 comfortable queen-size beds, a safe and an additional phone. Our room overlooked the additional parking area in the back, though the front looks out at Dutch Wonderland, directly across the road.
Some positives include: *Super convenient to all Dutch Country attractions* *Nice pool (3 to 4 ft)* *Sufficient complimentary breakfast and seating area* *Complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby throughout the day* *Friendly staff*
The only negatives that stick with me are: *The A/C was a bit noisy* *The breakfast area was filled by 8:15 both mornings (mid-week)--get there early if you'd like to eat sitting at a table*

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublin576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family visited this past weekend along with two other families at our son's preschool. My family stayed in one of the two bedroom suites. The hotel's website doesn't mention that the sitting area out in front of a two bedroom suite has a pullout bed; it does. This gave 3 sleeping areas with doors between all of them and satellite cable TVs in each area (back bedroom with bathroom, king bed; middle bedroom, two queen beds; front area, pullout bed) that worked very well for us. The front area has easy access to a bathroom, the small refrigerator, and microwave. Dutch Wonderland, the reason for our visit, is across the street, a short walk, very convenient. We came back to our rooms to change clothes when we were ready to visit the water park area of Dutch Wonderland. The breakfast buffet is adequate; there are enough hot and cold food options for everyone to get enough to eat. The buffet area has limited seating, visiting early is a good idea. The staff at the front desk made good suggestions for meal options either within walking distance or a short drive. The indoor pool does not have a deep end. The hot tub is relaxing. 100% nonsmoking rooms. Well-kept property. I heard no complaints from the other two families, who both stayed in one bedroom suites (similar to a two bedroom, but without the back bedroom with second bathroom, king bed).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeskibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing