We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great After All These Years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Back in 2005, we stayed at this hotel and I was so impressed that I wrote my first tripadvisor.com review. Well, I went back this year, attending the same convention held at the Lancaster Host next door. And I must say, it's still a great hotel. It's still smoke-free, but now it's pet-free too--a double bonus!

I didn't check out the pool, but they still have a reading room and "game room" which I think must have been the kid room before. They still provide a decent breakfast every morning. And the staff is great. I still give it five stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for an overnight stay with 4 adults and 9 kids We had 2 one -bedroom suites which were great for our needs. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and there were enough towels there for them to use. We took advantage of the free breakfast and everyone ate well. It's typical free hotel breakfast food but my kids thought the waffles were great! Toured Lancaster and the surrounding area and the hotel is in a central location (right across from Dutch Wonderland.)
Overall, it was a comfortable convenient location and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank castan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had a bedroom, bathroom, and living room which had a sofa-bed. Since we were traveling with our grandchildren, it was an ideal set-up. As I have shared before about Country Inn and Suites, the new room decor is bright and colorful, the lighting is outstanding, and the continental breakfast is delicious. As with most hotels, they forgot children and short adults, us, when they designed the sinks. They are too high.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I was traveling with my daughter and two grandchildren and husband to take them to Dutch Wonderland. This hotel was perfect, not only was it right across the street, we were able to take the grandchildren (ages 2 and 4 1\2) back for a nap mid day. They had enough for breakfast every morning (we stayed 3 nights) so we could wait till lunch to go out to eat and the girls loved their chocolate chip cookies every night. It was nice having a door with separat living room to put them to bed and be able to watch tv in the other room. All in all a good vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazyigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I travel to Lancaster every October with my sisters for a shopping weekend but decided on a quick trip in July with my children to Hershey. Although the room was a decent size I must complain about the noise of the room next door. I know it is not the hotel's fault but once the air conditioner went off I could hear the people talking and laughing and it actually woke me up at 1:00am. I was actually able to hear their conversation perfectly. They were not even talking excessively loud. I woke up to laughter again at 7:20am. Needless to say, it ruined what would have been a perfectly pleasant hotel stay. I don't think I would stay here again, for that reason.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We selected this hotel mainly because of its location (close to the Sight and Sound Theater) and it was the only one in the area available for the dates we needed. The staff at check-in were pleasant and helpful with answers to my questions. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, with beautiful quilts. Nice to have a mini-refrigerator and microwave in the room as well. Parking was sort of a problem when we returned from the theater, but it was late and that was understandable. This is a very clean and cozy hotel located near quite a few attractions and many restaurants. I would certainly stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel will have the traffic noise to contend with, but it wasn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CajunKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our two children. We were here on a mini weekend vacation. Check in went well ,they were quick and Helpful. The lobby was clean. We went to our room and it had a real homie feel. We had a little porch with two rockers ,that we loved. We used the pool that evening. It was very clean, pool towels available . We would definitely stay here again . My whole family all enjoyed it...!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bumpy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
831 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £52 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing