We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay, very clean, friendly and accommodating. A little crowded at breakfast but the staff tried to make sure everything was filled and clean. Rooms were quiet but some noise from highway traffic. Close to everything. Liked walking around the outlet malls at nighttime for a little exercise

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    261
    68
    31
    10
See reviews for
555
221
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel located on Rt 30 across from Dutch Wonderland. The one bedroom suite was quite large, and suited the needs of my parents and myself. There were only two things that I did not like about the hotel. The first was that the breakfast area was too small for the size of the hotel. The second was the continental breakfast itself. It was the typical breakfast items; however, the "hot" items were not never hot or tasty at all. I usually ended up eating a bagel and yogurt for breakfast each morning. Other than the breakfast, I had no other issues with the hotel. If the breakfast improved in the future, I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamminjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
301 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This is the RIGHT Country Inn to stay at not the one up the road across from WAWA. This place is updated in the rooms and is great for kids. Pool was clean. Breakfast was good start for the day. Close to everything. Parking lot for over night is well lite. Staff is great and helpful.

This is the better place to stay when in Lancaster. SEE my review for other Country Inn.. :(

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
356 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and our two daughters stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in December 2012 for one night in a 1 bedroom suite as we had tickets to see the Christmas show at the American Music Theater and we decided to stay overnight.

The hotel is in a great location on Lincoln Highway and is within walking distance of the Tanger outlets and is a short drive away from the Rockvale Outlets. There are many restaurants on Lincoln Highway such as Red Robin, Texas Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel to name a few. Cracker Barrel is always one of our favorite places as it is reasonable. The hotel is very close to Dutch Wonderland which is on the opposite site of the road.

Our hotel room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The beds were soft and plush and very comfortable. The wi-fi connection in our room was strong and we had no issues connecting. The breakfast in the morning was good. They had items such as cereal, waffles, fruit, hard boiled eggs, coffee and tea, donuts, muffins, toast and an assortment of fruit juices.

We have stayed at several Country Inn and Suites hotels in the past and have always found them to be a good value for the money and the rooms we had were always clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying at this hotel in you are in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kf9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Traveled to Lancaster, to attend a show at AMT, chose Country Inn & Suites, as price seems good for value, and location to show. We checked in @ 2 pm, a minor wait, and had a 2 room suite. This was GREAT, as March madness basketball was being watched by husband, so I sat in the other room uninterrupted watching another tv and large sofa allowed a catchup nap. The Rooms were clean, decorated nicely, with a refrigerator, and microwave. I asked the lobby desk attendant for some plates, and the breakfast room lady was accommodating in giving me ample supplies to microware some leftovers from yesterdays family meal that we had for lunch this day. Also cookies, and beverage available in the lobby, that we enjoyed after the show for a nite snack. Every one was super nice. The pool and hot tub was clean, with towels, and a bathroom with lockers, shower if needed after the pool. The Hot tub was very relaxing and good for what "ails" you. Only problem -I could hear the room next door talking at night and in the morning, seems I had to be on their schedule. I have sonic hearing, maybe just me. The Breakfast in the morning was very good, with a large variety and great coffee with flavored creamers. I really liked the 2-room layout, could easily sleep 6.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

My family and I travel down to Lancaster every year to go to the Outlet stores and the Amish shops and we stay at Country Inn & Suites every time. The rooms are nice, clean, and spacious, and the staff are very nice and are good about getting you what you need. They have a very nice continental breakfast and cookies at the front desk when you check-in. Plus, theirs a very nice sized pool that you can swim in. The hotel is also in a central location so theirs no driving out of your way for anything. I can honestly say I've never ran into any problems while staying at this hotel and I will continue to stay here when I come down to Lancaster.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AshleeW577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Don't go by those negative reviews. Those people complain about everything. Only complaint would be no red light to cross over to Dutch Wonderland for family and no bar for couples to relax in and meet for drink.
Large clean rooms. Friendly staff. GREAT breakfast, so much food. Worth staying just for the breakfast. Pool was closed but did look nice. Plenty of parking, We had back room not near the road so heard no noise. Stayed in whirlpool room, a must for any couple. Whirlpool , TV, DVD player. Large window open to sunshine. Plenty of towels. Warm cozy bed. Can not say anything bad. Taylor and the staff were wonderful. No trouble coming back to this hotel. Nice location and felt safe. Easy in easy out.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing