We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2008

Excellent Hotel! Great location, very clean, big rooms and a wonderful breakfast! I can not rave about this enough. Wonderful and considerate staff, to boot.

  • Liked — The location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeyandjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    269
    68
    33
    10
See reviews for
567
230
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Lancaster. We stayed there two nights. By the second morning, the front desk clerk was addressing me by name. The free continental breakfast was AWESOME!!! It was wonderful having free internet access (computers provided). Thank you all for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyto1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2008

This is my third stay at the hotel in the last couple years and we weren't as pleased. We stayed in a regular room (which was fine) and my understanding is that they're all on the Route 30 side. In the past, I dealt with the noise of Route 30 by leaving the fan on high. That worked great. This time, the fan kept going on and off all night. That was disruptive, along with the noise the refrigerator made all night long.
I would have told the desk clerk about them when checking out except that she was very busy (and there was only one person at the desk which was not a good thing) filling out an incident report for another guest. He parked on the side (in the back) overnight and it appeared that someone had broken two of the windows in his van.
We've been going to Lancaster for years to shop and I thought I had found THE place to stay. For the next trip, I think I'll have to try someplace else.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank na07950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2008

Our young family stayed here for a night during Spring Break. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a large indoor pool. We stayed in a suite which gave us more living room in the evening. A standard breakfast is included in the cost. This hotel is a good choice in Lancaster.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2008

We have stayed with this chain of hotels before, but the Lancaster site is one of the best! The front desk staff were so friendly, helpful and professional the entire time we were there. The room we had was very spacious and one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever been in. The bathroom was a bit cramped, but the other positives made up for that. The whole hotel seemed so well taken care of and it's conveniently located. Great place & will stay here again!

  • Liked — Clean & Spacious room, friendly/professional staff
  • Disliked — down pillows
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGetaway98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2008

This was nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. It seemed either new or newly renovated. The pool and hot tub were clean and fairly big.

My only complaint was the sofa bed in the suite. Don't count on it as a third bed- it's the standard thin mattress, bar across the back, squeeky type. Other than that, it was a great location for shopping and a great price.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RJMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2007

I've been to lancaster many times. We have stayed in bed and breakfasts and hotels(motels) We had a King suite and we were very happy with the room. It was clean,roomy,and comfortable. The hotel was also very clean and nice. In fact we only had 2 complaints;
1 Our room was on the road side of the building and Rte 30 is a very busy and noisy road at night.
2 The bathroom had no exaust fan.
We will stay there again but will ask for a room on the back of the building where the golf coarse is.

  • Liked — size of rooms,location
  • Disliked — noise at location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing