We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room, but mixed review of the "extras"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
HokieMKB
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, but mixed review of the "extras"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The room we were given was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Those are two things I care most about in a hotel. There were a few downsides though -- the A/C unit and fridge were quite loud and you could hear traffic from the road from our room. The provided breakfast is nice when it's stocked, but they very quickly ran out of things the one morning we were actually able to get a seat in the breakfast area. The parking lot is also less than ideal. There is very little parking in the front which just leaves the back parking lot that is semi-hidden. I wouldn't feel comfortable walking back there by myself at night, but luckily I had my husband with me.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HokieMKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    261
    68
    31
    10
See reviews for
555
221
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the Lancaster area and it just keeps getting better every stay. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds and pillows are really nice also. The staff (front desk to the breakfast staff) is very helpful with any questions you may have. The breakfast was very nice with fresh waffles and really good fruit and yogurt. Since I travel with my elderly mother, another plus is that we always feel safe at this Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: The suites are to the back of the building and are alot quieter than in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed in many of the hotels in the Lancaster amish tourist areas. We come down a couple times a year and this was our first stop at the Country Inn & Suites. We were very happy with hotel. The rooms were a great size and very clean. The pool was wonderful at night to get the kids tired. My only complaint was the pool was a little cold from an adult point of view. The kids didnt seem to mind it and swam for hours. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful, fresh and hotel. The fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at night were Awesome! Great location to all things Amish and shopping. We will be back and make this our normal getaway hotel for every visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here during the Christmas holidays (after Christmas/before New Years). We had booked 5 rooms which were not ready when we arrived well after (2+ hours) check in. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful.

The rooms are large and everything was very clean. Breakfast was good and the lady working in there was very helpful and friendly.

Maybe it's because we were there in December and went to the pool in the evening but after dark it is very dingy and dark in that space. The lighting is terrible, flickers and is noisy. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

All in all the location was great for what we were doing (going to the Sight and Sound Theater, shopping, going to Hershey). Outlet malls are very close both ways from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarchar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. You will be pleased to know that in January we completed a total renovation of our pool area, which has really brightened the room. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We look forward to seeing in the future.
Trudy Carrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Country Inn and Suites Lancaster ( Amish Country ) was a very nice stay - The 1 bedroom suite was very clean and comfortable - They have a very decent size indoor pool which we checked out but didn't have time to use. The hotel is centrally located in a very busy area " which I did not expect for Amish Country ", where there are plenty shopping malls and restaurants within walking distance.. Fear not though. As soon as you hit the lobby the mood relaxes and you can let the hustle and bustle behind... NOTE: Be sure to call ahead or make reservations when looking for a dinner spot.. Breakfast is on the house and it's worthy..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Very Clean - had 2 beds and a pull-out couch, double vanity, refrigerator and microwave. Directly across the street from Dutch Wonderland. We stayed during the week, so didn't have trouble with the breakfast area. Excellent breakfast - large variety. Cookies and coffee at night are a nice touch as well. The pool area was large and clean.
The only downside was our bathtub did not drain properly, which I reported on check-out. The staff were very nice and informative.

Room Tip: prepay to get a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jada_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay, very clean, friendly and accommodating. A little crowded at breakfast but the staff tried to make sure everything was filled and clean. Rooms were quiet but some noise from highway traffic. Close to everything. Liked walking around the outlet malls at nighttime for a little exercise

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing