We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, especially when visiting Dutch Wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, especially when visiting Dutch Wonderland”
Reviewed 18 June 2008

I consider myself a bit of a hotel snob and I loved this hotel! We chose it because we were visiting Dutch Wonderland with my two small children and it is conveniently located...right across the street as a matter of fact! I don't know when this hotel was built, but it looks as if it was built yesterday! The rooms and public areas are immaculate; I was even willing to give my children a bath in the tub it was so clean. Rooms are tastefully decorated and very family friendly. The rooms are suites, with a separate "den" area that includes a chair, couch, small table and chairs; you can close the door to the bedroom, which is perfect when you are travelling with small children. Additionally, our room had a refrigerator, microwave and DVD player.

I believe all rates include a free continental breakfast, which is served in a nice room and includes cereal/yogurt/fruit/pastries/bagels/english muffins/oatmeal/sausage & egg patties and more. One note of caution, this hotel does not have a restaurant on premises, but shares a parking lot with a Lapp restaurant.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lancaster area. All of the hotel staff was extremely courteous and accommodating and the hotel is centrally located to all Lancaster attractions.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mong1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    276
    69
    35
    13
See reviews for
612
245
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2008

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for two nights recently and loved it. Our suite was on the front but we didn't find it noisy at all, but we were there mid-week. Other reviewers advised staying on the back side of the hotel and that might be a good idea on weekends. The people were friendly and the breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. Lots of offerings including eggs (those egg patty things, but what the heck, they're eggs.) I highly recommend this hotel. Fresh cookies at the front desk in the evening - yum! We didn't use the pool or exercise facility so we can't comment on that.

  • Liked — size of rooms, cleanliness
  • Disliked — internet was a bit slow
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cmujmumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

Excellent Hotel! Great location, very clean, big rooms and a wonderful breakfast! I can not rave about this enough. Wonderful and considerate staff, to boot.

  • Liked — The location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeyandjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Lancaster. We stayed there two nights. By the second morning, the front desk clerk was addressing me by name. The free continental breakfast was AWESOME!!! It was wonderful having free internet access (computers provided). Thank you all for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyto1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2008

This is my third stay at the hotel in the last couple years and we weren't as pleased. We stayed in a regular room (which was fine) and my understanding is that they're all on the Route 30 side. In the past, I dealt with the noise of Route 30 by leaving the fan on high. That worked great. This time, the fan kept going on and off all night. That was disruptive, along with the noise the refrigerator made all night long.
I would have told the desk clerk about them when checking out except that she was very busy (and there was only one person at the desk which was not a good thing) filling out an incident report for another guest. He parked on the side (in the back) overnight and it appeared that someone had broken two of the windows in his van.
We've been going to Lancaster for years to shop and I thought I had found THE place to stay. For the next trip, I think I'll have to try someplace else.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank na07950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2008

Our young family stayed here for a night during Spring Break. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a large indoor pool. We stayed in a suite which gave us more living room in the evening. A standard breakfast is included in the cost. This hotel is a good choice in Lancaster.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

We have stayed with this chain of hotels before, but the Lancaster site is one of the best! The front desk staff were so friendly, helpful and professional the entire time we were there. The room we had was very spacious and one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever been in. The bathroom was a bit cramped, but the other positives made up for that. The whole hotel seemed so well taken care of and it's conveniently located. Great place & will stay here again!

  • Liked — Clean & Spacious room, friendly/professional staff
  • Disliked — down pillows
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGetaway98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing