We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
East Rockaway, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here Aug 20-22 and were very pleased. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. Our 2 queen bed suite was comfortable, clean and spacious. We slept through the breakfast but did sample the cookies in the lobby which were delicious! Took our 5 year old to Dutch Wonderland which is right across the street and ate at the famous Miller's Smorgasbord which was just a few miles down the road. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    269
    68
    33
    10
See reviews for
568
230
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

If you want Dutch Wonderland convenience you really have two choices within walking. The Ramada is a dump. This year we tried country inn and suites and glad we did. The rooms are clean,smell clean and were very adequate for what youll need. The free breakfast is Overstocked. They have pancakes,waffles cereal oatmeal and a dozen other things that are constantly restocked. Leave you car there all day and walk across street to Dutch Wonderland. If your staying, this is the place to stay. Oh,and book early,they fill up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nycbullit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently stayed here on the weekend of august 24- 25th to take my five and 19 month old kids to dutch wonderland, which is conveniently located across the street. We were very happy with our stay. This is the first time we stayed at any country inn and suites. The room is spacious and there are two televisions, one in the living room and one in the room. The couch is a sleeper sofa so if you have more people with you they will be able to sleep comfortably. We were very comfortable and the staff are very nice. This is a great hotel for families and the complementary breakfast had good food. We will be staying there again and to other country inn and suites. I just wished they have more locations nationwide. My family and I travel a lot and we can make it our home away from home if we can find more locations. Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: This place has a pool that is mostly open all day and up to 10 pm at night. They have complementary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom suite. It's located just across from Dutch Wonderland so it doesn't get any more convenient than that. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff pretty friendly. Not too much to complain about aside from ...that it does get noisy. Lots of families with kids everywhere. And walls in rooms are very thin so you can hear everything that's going on next door. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arobaczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We came down for a "girls" trip to Lancaster. The staff was very friendly and were very helpful answering all of our questions. The breakfast was well stocked but there wasn't much seating available. Our rooms were comfy and very clean but the downside is that our rooms were on the side of the road and we couldn't get over to the back side of the hotel without upgrading. The road noise is crazy loud and goes all night long. There's a hill in-front of the hotel so the transport trucks go by all night long using their brakes. I recommend this hotel but be sure to upgrade to a room AWAY FROM THE ROAD.

Room Tip: Be sure to upgrade to a room AWAY FROM THE ROAD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittyluvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a great place to stay for our trip with the grandkids to Dutch Wonderland. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, hot drinks always available in the lobby, cookies in the afternoon, decent breakfast (although it closes at 9:30 on weekdays and that's a little bit too early to close for people who have exhausted young kids to get up and moving. There is a huge crowd from 9:00 to 9:30. IMHO, 10:00 would be a better time to close breakfast. Just a very small complaint for a great place to stay.)
Kind of pricey but worth it to us for a short stay. We've stayed there about 4 times and will probably go back again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Comfy atmosphere, very clean and new. No trouble at all. The whirlpool suites are awesome. Very nicely located near the outlets and a short drive from Hershey (35 Minutes). The breakfast was a little disappointing and not much seating available but I wasn't too upset since it was included and put food in my stomach before running out the door. Good stay, would definitely recommend over any hotel in the area. Housekeeping was very accommodating as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T3923ANpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing