We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Country Inn of Lancaster was the first country inn we ever stayed at. For over 10yrs we have been staying at this inn. The inn is lovely, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is good. The staff is very nice and go out of their way to help. All of the Country Inns I've stayed at are great but this one is my favorite. The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We are in Lancaster about 5 times per year and have never stayed here. What a mistake on our part. This place was fantastic. Beautifully decorated, wonderful staff, and exceptional rooms. The atmosphere and cleanliness was above and beyond what is expected. This is our new home away from home while in Lancaster. Thanks to the entire staff for a pleasant stay,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We (4 children, 2 adults) visited this hotel in August 2013. The hotel is well situated, right across from Dutch Wonderland, which was the main object of our visit. The queen suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable and great for our family. There was a very nice complimentary breakfast and the lobby was warm and welcoming. For us the location was great and it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with Children choose the two queen suite
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A nice, clean room, with nothing fancy. We were here for one night, and it met our needs. A better value than other properties in the area. Very good breakfast in the morning, and good cookies in the evening. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

From the time we walked through the door we were treated like royalty. Staff was the best in all the stays we had over the week, room was exceptional (upgraded to a suite), breakfast was wonderful. Definitely would recommend this Country Inn & Suites to anyone traveling to Lancaster, Pa.!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went to see Hermans Hermits at the American Music Theater and stayed here for the night. Clean room. Nice staff. Breakfast and all the cookies you want at night in the lobby. Just up the road from the Music Theater and directly across from the Dutch Wonderland. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor and you can use the staircase instead of the elevator for quick trips to the l...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Have visited this hotel several time and have enjoyed it completely. The hotel staff is always very helpful, breakfast is great and constantly filled. The hotel itself is very clean with good hotel housecleaning staff keeping the room comfortably.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £79 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing