We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, Reasonable Cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Each year we play in a Bridge Tournament in Lancaster. We always stay at Country Inn & Suites rather than the hotel that hosts the games. It is close, very clean, and reasonably priced. A modest breakfast is included.

The staff is friendly and knowledgable. We have gotten several good restaurant recommendations. There is always a pot of coffee in the lobby along with fresh cookies.

Room Tip: We always get a suite which has a TV area separate from the sleeping area. I can watch my early morn...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck08005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you stay with us each year for the Bridge Tournament. We're also glad that the staff was friendly and knowlegdgable and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and i stayed recently here. Hotel staff was very friendly, guided to places that we werent sure where to visit. Rooms were very clean, and quiet. Loved the King size bed. Soft and cozy!! The continental breakfast was also very good. Staying at Country Inn and Suites, convinced us to get a rewards card. I dont think that i will ever stay any place else, unless in a bind!! I recommend you stay here while you enjoy your visit to Lancaster PA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to others visiting Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and three daughters along with my parents stayed at this hotel recently and loved our experience. When I choose a hotel, I look for cleanliness. It is the most important factor. This place was extremely clean and tidy. The lobby, hallways and rooms were very well maintained. Things were fresh and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. My children enjoyed playing in the indoor pool. The breakfast was delicious and filling with quite a variety of hot and cold menu items to choose from. The attendant made sure the breakfast area was well stocked. No one will walk away hungry! I am thankful that with so many hotels offering dirty rooms and rude staff or over priced rooms, there is a wonderful place to stay in Lancaster that is top notch. This is a place we will return to when we visit Lancaster again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to enjoy the amentities our hotel offers. We look forward to your next trip to Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I'm so happy that I took a chance and chose a place that I've never stayed at before and have now gone back and stayed every time when in Lancaster! So far, all the rooms we have stayed in were very clean, roomy and comfortable! I have major allergies, especially to perfumes and room deodorizer sprays and their rooms have no harsh and irritating smells and the scent is always natural and fresh! They are so centrally located that it was easy to get to mostly any of the most popular Lancaster destinations! I even walked back and forth to the outlet mall - no need to take my car! Everyone working there was very attentive and polite and they supply you with a free, filling breakfast to get you going for the day! Delicious cookies, coffee & tea available for everyone during the evening in the lobby! The rates for the rooms with all these great amenities (indoor swimming pool, hot tub & workout room) can't be beat! Excellent rates for this type of hotel! Dutch Wonderland - right across the street - young kids will love it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was great. The free breakfast was excellent. Parking is ample. The location is convenient for shopping, dining, and entertainment. This hotel will be our first choice when returning to Lancaster.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the resort for 2 days in October. When we checked in they were not full and when asked they gave us an upgrade to junior suite It was very clean and had all amenities that you would expect.
The place was very comfortable and had WI-fi in all rooms which we liked
They had breakfast included and the variety surprised me it was very good and they made sure nothing ran ot
Would definately recommend this motel for anyone looking to go to Langhorne and to the outlet shops as it was in walking distance to the largest one

Room Tip: ask for rooms in back not facing the highway
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Country Inn of Lancaster was the first country inn we ever stayed at. For over 10yrs we have been staying at this inn. The inn is lovely, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is good. The staff is very nice and go out of their way to help. All of the Country Inns I've stayed at are great but this one is my favorite. The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £79 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing