We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, if not a little pricey.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for a boys soccer tournament in November. The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable, The suite with separate pull out couch was perfect as the teenager needs his own space! It seems to cater to the major shopping outlet and Dutch Wonderland that are all walking distance away. The breakfast that was included had to be one of the best that I have seen for being included. Clean, fresh, always full and a variety of edible items,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfmc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are very glad to hear that the staff was welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable, and also that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to Lanaster, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was clean and right in the middle of all the outlets on lincoln highway. The service was very good the breakfast had good choices. The rooms were very big and the bathrooms were extremely clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our location does make us ideal for those interested in visiting the attractions Lancaster has to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and that the cleanliness was to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next trip to Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel Oct 25th- 28th.I booked by phone with a Michael two days before arrival. Even at 5 am he was very nice talking my reservation. Everyone was pleasant. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. Rooms was spotless thanks to Nadine who serviced our room everyday.The ladies at breakfast kept food ready and hot all morning with a smile on their faces. The maintenance man just a nice man to talk too.We didn't need anything fixed by him. Just met him at the elevator. Management has some very great employees at this establishment. We will definitely stay here again!
Jodi R Mycz

Room Tip: There wasn't a restaurant just a Deluxe breakfast included with your stay. No room service. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We couldn't be happier that you were pleased with the service you received from our employees and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed briefly this week, centrally located. Great value for a standard room. Took advantage of the pool & whirlpool, had it to ourselves. We were traveling with another couple and the staff were able to provide us rooms on the same floor.

The trade-off for the central location is that some of the highway noise is distracting (even though we were on the top floor). I will consider asking for a room on the rear portion of the hotel next time I stay.

We have stayed in no less than five different hotels in this area in the past. Country Inn & Suites is our new favorite home away from home.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank whogan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are excited to hear that our hotel is your new favorite home away from home, and that you were satisfied with your room, and were able to enjoy the pool & whirlpool during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Each year we play in a Bridge Tournament in Lancaster. We always stay at Country Inn & Suites rather than the hotel that hosts the games. It is close, very clean, and reasonably priced. A modest breakfast is included.

The staff is friendly and knowledgable. We have gotten several good restaurant recommendations. There is always a pot of coffee in the lobby along with fresh cookies.

Room Tip: We always get a suite which has a TV area separate from the sleeping area. I can watch my early morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck08005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you stay with us each year for the Bridge Tournament. We're also glad that the staff was friendly and knowlegdgable and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and i stayed recently here. Hotel staff was very friendly, guided to places that we werent sure where to visit. Rooms were very clean, and quiet. Loved the King size bed. Soft and cozy!! The continental breakfast was also very good. Staying at Country Inn and Suites, convinced us to get a rewards card. I dont think that i will ever stay any place else, unless in a bind!! I recommend you stay here while you enjoy your visit to Lancaster PA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to others visiting Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and three daughters along with my parents stayed at this hotel recently and loved our experience. When I choose a hotel, I look for cleanliness. It is the most important factor. This place was extremely clean and tidy. The lobby, hallways and rooms were very well maintained. Things were fresh and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. My children enjoyed playing in the indoor pool. The breakfast was delicious and filling with quite a variety of hot and cold menu items to choose from. The attendant made sure the breakfast area was well stocked. No one will walk away hungry! I am thankful that with so many hotels offering dirty rooms and rude staff or over priced rooms, there is a wonderful place to stay in Lancaster that is top notch. This is a place we will return to when we visit Lancaster again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to enjoy the amentities our hotel offers. We look forward to your next trip to Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £71 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing