We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Dimock
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All we needed!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We like the spaciousness, and the luxury of having 2 rooms. It DOES make a difference when staying for several days. The "kitchen" area, the 2 closets, full length mirror, double sink, and plenty of drawer space all contributed to make this a comfortable home base for our several meetings and some tourist activity in the area. We found the central location....York, Manheim, Lititz, Lancaster... just right for us. (I do not know how it would be to stay when Dutch Wonderland, right across the highway, is open, but that might be a big consideration.)
Good breakfast, pleasant staff, 2 TVs..... all good.
Lighting could have been brighter for me.
For the price, this was a good option for us. Again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    286
    71
    36
    13
See reviews for
632
247
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Visiting friends in the area and stayed here in part due to location and the pool. Very impressed with the quality of the suite style room. Kids loved having two TVs and we all appreciated the microwave, frig and coffee maker. What made our experience incredible was the extra care we were given when a big snow storm hit the night before we checked out. After breakfast I bundled up to go heat up the car and clear off the snow only to find hotel staff brushing and sweeping off all the cars! When I approached my car, the staff person immediately came over and cleaned off my van! It was such a nice surprise and a great ending to our stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor if you want to be closer to the pool (which you access via stairs or elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MS_W3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent a night in the Country Inn and Suites on Route 30 east of Lancaster. The king suite was well appointed and comfortable. The king bed was very good. The sitting room and bedroom both had LG flat-panel TVs, although the reception was analog and not HD. I don't understand that concept. I had to go to the front desk to get a list of TV stations. The free WiFi was also very slow. One issue we had was the tub-shower insert was too high. When we stepped out of the shower, we both almost fell because of the difference in height between the tub base and the floor. Also, they had a survey sheet in the room, but no pens to fill it out with.

Room Tip: Opt for the King Suite. It is a nice-sized apartment, not just two queens and a tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tusitalatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Whenever I am in lancaster I STAY HERE. I have perfect if u have small children as Dutch Wonderland is across the street. It clean easy to get to and value is good. Rooms are clean n staff is friendly. There is a resturant next to the hotel which is very convenient. The hotel also offers free breakfast. You will NOT be disappointed. See for yourself

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Love this place!

The rooms are quiet and clean. The beds have quilts instead of comforters. We got to choose our floor which was nice. The check in person was very polite.

I do agree with the others, try to get a room that is not roadside. The There are a lot of trucks on the road and they brake constantly.

The breakfast is continental with healthy and unhealthy choices. Loved the stick to your ribs oatmeal.

The location can't be beat either!

The set up is nice. The pool and hot tub are in the basement and away from rooms, and vending is also away from rooms.

Definitely will be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were visiting this area in Pa. to see a Christmas show. This hotel was in the perfect location. It was so inviting and decorated nicely for the Christmas season. We arrived early and had no problem checking in. Our room was ready, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was large and very pleasant with the food being enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel and the area for restaurants, shopping and more.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland Mountains
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I love this hotel and try to stay there whenever I am in Lancaster. Free hot breakfast is a plus to the roomy all suite hotel. I am only disappointed in one thing. Obviously the housekeeping staff turned the heat up to 76 degrees so the suite would be nice and warm when we got in. The only problem was we didn't really get to the suite until we were ready to chill out for the night. It was too hot to sleep! We tried turning on the AC to be told that it does not work when the temp is below 58 degrees outside that the best the front desk could tell us was to open our windows. OK, but the windows face the busy highway so not only did the heat keep us awake but the traffic noise did also. What really surprised me is that when we complained nothing was done. When I filled out their survey explaining our first night a rec'd a letter in the mail thanking me for my input but nothing else!! I must say that the first night we did turn OFF the heat and by the second night it was down to 72 degrees which is still too hot for me but much better than 76! Now all said and done the hotel is very clean and spacious, the staff in all areas are respectful and friendly. It is just that the manager needs to take a course in making his/her guests feel important by compensating when the guests have a bad night which they could not control. If it wasn't for management, I would have given this property 5 circles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the windows away from the main highway and away from the elevator. Not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slenorefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,917 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing