We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hotel(Lancaster)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
778
310
81
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
310
81
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch wonderlandcookiesone bedroom suitedirectly across the streetpool and hot tuboatmealamish countrybreakfast roomfree breakfastpull out couchtanger outletssitting roomhard boiled eggsroad noisecentral locationroom was largemake your own waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed there June 19, 2014. Great 1 bedroom suite, excellent location. The indoor pool was a good size with a nice hot tub. It wasn't overly crowded. Stayed on the first floor, no complaints about noise. The beds might need an upgrade as you can feel the springs in them, but overall they were comfortable. Right across from Dutch Wonderland so the location is great if you have a family with small kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank You, for staying at the Country Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and thrilled that you enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. Thank you again for staying with us. Please do not hesitate to call us with your lodging needs on your next trip to Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here on one of our antiquing trips and enjoyed this hotel. The location is smack in the middle of outlets, shopping. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was nice and food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please do not hesitate to call us the next time your in the Lancaster area for antiquing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this hotel due to all the positive reviews I found on Tripadvisor. When we stayed there, we were a little disappointed, however. I had asked for a room facing the rear of the building because other reviewers had suggested this, but instead we got a room facing the front with all the noise coming from the highway which is used especially by trucks. As the road slopes slightly down, their engine brakes are quite loud. And there is traffic all night long! Besides, we could hear a loud noise on and off coming from some kind of air-conditioning outside. All in all, we had a very hard time sleeping.
The hotel is very conveniently located for Tanger Outlets where you can find quite a few bargains. Other attractions are the Amish. In the vicinity, there are a few places where you can book bus tours or look at Amish houses and farms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the building and INSIST on it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeeVee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We got the suite and it was well worth the money. We could close the door while our son rested and visit with our relatives in the other room. It has sofa , chair ,tv,etc.
This hotel has a very nice indoor pool.
The check in girl was very nice.
The breakfast was good.
The room was clean.
We were happy with this hotel.
It is not too far from sight and sound theater.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank You, for staying at the Country Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the indoor pool and that you enjoyed breakfast. It is always nice to hear compliments about our staff and I will make sure they receive them. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will choose to stay will us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to the country inn and suites June 14-15. I was very happy with my stay, the room was huge. It could easily fit 6, but it was me, my husband, and 2 girls ( aged 4 and 6). There was a room with 2 double beds plus another room with a pull out couch, tv, microwave, and mini fridge. There was another tv in the bedroom as well. The room was super clean and the bathroom had double sinks. In addition to this there's a free breakfast which was very nice with waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, a variety of cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, mixed fruit, apples, bananas, and a bread section with bagels, bread, muffins, etc. it was very nice, there were plenty of tables but it was crowded and we managed to get the last one. Our stay there was great, we used the indoor pool the first evening we were there. It was very clean and not too chloriney. There were also towels available which is always great and it's opened until 10:30 which is a great bonus especially if you have older kids. Best of all it's centrally located and right on the main road. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs.Lovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank You, for staying at the Country Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the indoor pool and that you were pleased with the variety of breakfast options that we offer. Feel free to call us with your lodging needs when you are in the Lancaster area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews