We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for families going to Dutch Wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We wanted a place to stay for one night during a trip to Dutch Wonderland and were very happy with the Country Inn & Suites. We reserved a queen suite (for 2 adults & 2 kids) which was 2 queen beds in a bedroom with a tv, a separate sitting room with a 2nd tv, sofa, chair & table, small refrigerator and spacious bathroom with double sink. The hotel was literally across the street from the park, the grounds were very nice, the room was clean and the staff was very helpful & friendly. The hotel also had an indoor pool which was a great fallback in the event of bad weather (which we didn't end up using), but the best amenity was the buffet breakfast included in the price of the room. The menu included bagels, muffins, toast, eggs, corned beef hash, homemade waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juice and water. It was a perfect way to eat a quick breakfast that didn't break the bank or take us too far away from the hotel/park. Overall, a perfect part of our family weekend!

Room Tip: Be sure to check out all of the different types of rooms since there are a variety of bed sizes and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BVC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for returning to the Country Inn & Suites for a second time. It seems that you are very familiar with what we offer at our hotel and i'm so glad that you enjoyed it. It is always great to hear when a guest chooses to stay with us again, so thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were in town to go to Dutch Wonderland with our 5 year old daughter. This hotel was right across the street from the park and very convenient. From the moment we walked in to the lobby there was a feeling of friendliness. Staff were quick to greet us warmly and with a friendly smile. They were very helpful and even though we were several hours early for check-in they were able to get us our room. The lovely staircase in the lobby and the fireplace gave us the feeling of being in a home rather than a hotel. Loved the atmosphere.

Our room was great very clean and homey. I loved the quilt that was on the bed in the bedroom. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank You for your kind response. It is always great to hear when a guest feels at home at our hotel and I am glad that our front desk helped make that possible for you. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed July 15, 2014. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was bright and large. Entire hotel had a homey feel and very clean. Pool and whirlpool were large. We have stayed in hotels on vacation in Lancaster for several years and this is the best one. Breakfast was very good and well tended to by the staff. Free cookies and coffee in lobby, can't beat that. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Newfanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank You for your kind response. I'm so glad to hear that our pool and whirlpool made your stay more enjoyable. It is always great to hear when a guest feels at home at our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is right across the street from Dutch Wonderland and a short drive to Sight & Sound Theater. The property is very clean with courteous staff. We took the whole family. Upon check-in the staff gave us beach balls for each child to use in the pool. The kids loved that idea. The pool and hot tub were clean, spacious and warm. We had a 1 bedroom suite which allowed us to put the kids to bed and have time to ourselves. Coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. Breakfast was excellent, varied each day, and is included in the price. the hotel had free wi-fi plus computers available to check your email or print any tickets you purchased.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank You for your kind response. I'm so glad to hear that our amenities such as our pool and free breakfast made your stay more enjoyable. Happy to hear that your children enjoyed the beach balls that were given out. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Overnight stay was great! The rooms were clean and the pool and hot tub were fun...very spacious! Very courteous staff! Will stay there again and would recommend to friends! This hotel is a great value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chick8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank You for your kind response. Im so glad to hear that our pool and whirlpool made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was fantastic. The staff very nice. The breakfast was great. We had a room facing Rt 30, bit nervous reading some reviews, but we couldn't hear a thing. The pool and hot tub were great after a hot day in the park. Awesome location. Will stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank You for your kind response. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer and that the pool and hot tub made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here again for 4 nights while we attended a dance competition next door. Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast was great. Our housekeeper remembered us from our last stay several months ago. She went out of her way to wish my daughter "good luck" at her competition and even left a very sincere congratulatory note next to my daughters trophy and ribbons, which made my daughters day! I have recommended this hotel to friends and I will always stay here when in Lancaster.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank SharonO980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank You for your kind response. It is always nice to hear compliments about our staff and I am glad your housekeeper made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £79 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing