We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Bayonne, NJ, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family place!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

A well appointed hotel that is perfect for families!! We just stayed at Country Inn Suites, Lancaster for the second time and loved it! The room was lovely and comfortable, the pool and spa were wonderfully relaxing after a day of Dutch Wonderland, and the morning was breakfast was delicious. They even let us check it early....Aces all around!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank You for your response. I'm so glad to hear that your family had a good experience staying at our hotel. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys our pool and the breakfast we offer, so again thank you. We hope to see again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    276
    69
    35
    13
See reviews for
611
245
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hewlett, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a great time, the pool was wonderful after a day at Dutch Wonderland, and Hershey Park. The breakfast was excellent as well. The rooms were clean, we took the suite and the pull out couch was a blessing. There is a microwave so we could make popcorn for the kids, a coffee maker for the adults and a mini-frig to keep drinks cold. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank You for your response. I'm so glad to hear that your family had a good experience staying at our hotel. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys our breakfast and the amenities we offer each room. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bklyn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Friendly, courteous staff, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, excellent parking. I stayed in a suite and it was very large, easily accommodating my family of 6. Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank You for your response. I'm so glad to hear that your family had a good experience staying at our hotel. We hope to see again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice when visiting Lancaster. It's clean and right across the street from Dutch Wonderland. You can walk to Dutch Wonderland. There's a side walk and a light. Parking at the park is free unless you want to be close to the front entrance you will have to pay $10.00. You're better off walking. Bring your own drinks into the park as they are quite pricey
It is also next to shopping outlets and there are plenty of restaurant options including fast food such as Wendy's , subway etc.
The hotel has a free hot breakfast . coffee, tea and cookies are in the lobby all the time. There's an Indoor pool that is definitely kid friendly. It graduates to 4 feet deep. It also has a hot tub. Plenty of seats and tables by the pool and towels.
The hotel is very clean. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We stayed in a standard room which was quite large. The suites have a separate bedroom and a sleeper sofa.
The staff is very friendly and attend to your needs quickly. Our refrigerator didn't work upon arrival. We called the front desk and within 10 min. Someone had come to the room and within another 10 min we had a new refrigerator. We also had a follow up phone call.
We were with two other families and were allowed to use the breakfast area for a birthday party (free of charge) and able to bring take out dinner and eat it in that area in the evening.
I highly recommend this hotel and will definately return if we go back to the Lancaster area

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank You for your response. It is a pleasure to hear that your family had a good experience staying at our hotel. We love knowing that our staff made your stay more enjoyable so thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just stop looking and book this. Your in the heart of all of the necessary shopping and have an excellent restaurant right next door. They give you a drink coupon to boot when you check in. Free popcorn in the main lobby and the gals who work the breakfast work harder than any of those large chain properties, they replenish at a rate that seems unreal and keep the area neat and clean, can't say enough about this property. Check in was so friendly, helpful and smooth, pool and hot tub were well received by the kids and the room had many nice quality Amish touches. Great job!

Room Tip: free popcorn in the front lobby~
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The facilities are very well-maintained. Rooms, hallways, lobby, other common areas are kept very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary continental breakfast is a nice touch. Hotel is a short walk across the street to Dutch Wonderland, within walking distance of Tanger Outlets, down the street from Rockvale Outlets, conveniently located to restaurants and additional shopping, and a very short drive to other Lancaster County attractions. This is the 4th or 5th year we have stayed here with our four grandchildren and their parents for a Dutch Wonderland/Strasburg RR, etc. weekend and, all things considered, would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for returning to the Country Inn & Suites. It seems that you are very familiar with what we offer at our hotel and i'm so glad that you enjoyed it. It is always great to hear when a guest chooses to stay with us again, so thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

While visiting Amish country we stayed at Country Inn & Suites. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was great - we had a suite with a living room and a separate bedroom with king bed. Would definitely stay here again. The only comment is the air conditioning vent is in the bedroom, so while the bedroom was comfy the living room was warm. The breakfast was sufficient for a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthieCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank You for your response. I'm happy to hear that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing